Skip to main content
Financial Calendar

Year End Cut-Off Schedule

2016/2017 Fiscal Year End Closing Timetable Year end fiscal

Month End Cut-Off Schedule

Month eReports available Last day to send journals
to Finance for processing
Final eReports for the month
 
2017      
May Friday, May 5, 2017 (Run 1)
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 (Run 2)
Monday, May 29, 2017 Thursday, June 1, 2017
June Friday, June 2, 2017 Wednesday, June 28, 2017 Tuesday, July 4, 2017
July Wednesday, July 5, 2017 Thursday, July 27, 2017 Tuesday, August 1, 2017
August Wednesday, August 2, 2017 Tuesday, August 29, 2017 Friday, September 1, 2017
September Monday, September 4, 2017 Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017 Monday, October 2, 2017
October Tuesday, October 3, 2017 Friday, October 27, 2017 Wednesday, Nov. 1, 2017
November Thursday, Nov. 2, 2017 Tuesday, November 28, 2017 Friday, December 1, 2017
* December Monday, December. 4, 2017 Monday, December 18, 2017 Wednesday, January 3, 2018
 
2018      
January Thursday, January 4, 2018 Monday, January 29, 2018 Thurs., February 1, 2018
February Friday, February 2, 2018 Monday, February 26, 2018 Thurs., March 1, 2018
* March Friday, March 2, 2018 Tuesday, March 27, 2018 for research related journals, and
Thursday, March 29, 2018 for all other journals
Friday, April 6, 2018
* April Monday, April 9, 2018 Monday, April 30, 2018 Monday, May 7. 2018 (Run 1)
Thursday, May 10, 2018 (Run 2)
 
* These dates are subject to change

 

Purchasing Card Key dates

  • Every 20th of the month pcard administrators or pcard owners need to reconcile their statements
  • If the 20th of the month falls on a weekend or a statutory holiday then reconciliation takes place the next business day following the statutory holiday or weekend
  • Every 24th of the month is the last day for pcard owners or pcard administrators to make any change to allocations


Key Dates for Researchers

Procedure Deadline
Research reports updated on eReports daily
Submit correcting upload journal entries to Research Accounting Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Submit supplier original invoices (including payment via cheque, EFT & wire) Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Submit Claims for Reimbursement (use of Concur is strongly encouraged) Friday, March 17, 2017
2017-2018 grant installments added to cost centre by Monday, April 10, 2017
Researchers receive statement (Form 300) as of March 31, 2017 Friday, May 5, 2017
Researchers return signed statement (Form 300) to Research Accounting Friday, May 19, 2017


Key dates for Insurance purposes

Feb-March - Preparation of underwriting submissions for renewal of York’s commercial insurance program (Auto, Boiler and Machinery, Fine Arts, etc.)

Departments/Faculties/units should:

  • Submit current driver’s and vehicle lists
  • Submit current inventory of fine arts, rare books acquired since the start of the current fiscal year (May 1st)

May-July- Insurable Values submission to American Appraisal

Departments/Faculties/units should:

  • Submit new contents values in excess of $100,000 (any one location or any one localized area  - i.e., computer lab) since May 1st
  • Moves of equipment from one campus building to another
  • New permanent off-site locations