Skip to main content
Financial Calendar

Year End Cut-Off Schedule

2017/2018 Fiscal Year End Closing Timetable Year end fiscal

Month End Cut-Off Schedule

Month eReports available Last day to send journals
to Finance for processing
Final eReports for the month
 
2018      
May Monday, May 7, 2018 (Run 1)
Thursday, May 10, 2018 (Run 2)
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Friday, June 1, 2018
June Monday, June 4, 2018 Wednesday, June 27, 2018 Tuesday, July 3, 2018
July Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Friday, July 27, 2018 Wednesday, August 1, 2018
August Thursday, August 2, 2018 Wednesday, August 29, 2018 Tuesday, September 4, 2018
September Wednesday, September 5, 2018 Wednesday, Sept. 26, 2018 Monday, October 1, 2018
October Tuesday, October 2, 2018 Monday, October 29, 2018 Thursday, Nov. 1, 2018
November Friday, November 2, 2018 Wed., November 28, 2018 Monday, December 3, 2018
* December Tuesday, December. 4, 2018 Tuesday, December 18, 2018 Wednesday, January 2, 2019
 
2019      
January Thursday, January 3, 2019 Tuesday, January 29, 2019 Friday, February 1, 2019
February Monday, February 4, 2019 Tuesday, February 26, 2019 Friday, March 1, 2019
* March Monday, March 4, 2019 Wednesday, March 27, 2019 for research related journals, and
Friday, March 29, 2019 for all other journals
Friday, April 5, 2019
* April Monday, April 8, 2019 Tuesday, April 30, 2019 Tuesday, May 7, 2019 (Run 1)
Friday, May 10, 2019 (Run 2)
 
* These dates are subject to change

 

Purchasing Card Key dates

  • Every 20th of the month pcard administrators or pcard owners need to reconcile their statements
  • If the 20th of the month falls on a weekend or a statutory holiday then reconciliation takes place the next business day following the statutory holiday or weekend
  • Every 24th of the month is the last day for pcard owners or pcard administrators to make any change to allocations


Key Dates for Researchers

Procedure Deadline
Research reports updated on eReports daily
Submit correcting upload journal entries to Research Accounting Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Submit supplier original invoices (including payment via cheque, EFT & wire) Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Submit Claims for Reimbursement (use of Concur is strongly encouraged) Friday, March 17, 2017
2017-2018 grant installments added to cost centre by Monday, April 10, 2017
Researchers receive statement (Form 300) as of March 31, 2017 Friday, May 5, 2017
Researchers return signed statement (Form 300) to Research Accounting Friday, May 19, 2017


Key dates for Insurance purposes

Feb-March - Preparation of underwriting submissions for renewal of York’s commercial insurance program (Auto, Boiler and Machinery, Fine Arts, etc.)

Departments/Faculties/units should:

  • Submit current driver’s and vehicle lists
  • Submit current inventory of fine arts, rare books acquired since the start of the current fiscal year (May 1st)

May-July- Insurable Values submission to American Appraisal

Departments/Faculties/units should:

  • Submit new contents values in excess of $100,000 (any one location or any one localized area  - i.e., computer lab) since May 1st
  • Moves of equipment from one campus building to another
  • New permanent off-site locations