Skip to main content
Research Accounting

Research Services as of November 2014

Main Telephone # 416-736-2100 extension 20232

FUND 500
EXTERNAL RESEARCH GRANTS / CONTRACTS
Cost Centre Type of Grant Research Account Administrator Telephone Email
500000 - 504999
507000 - 507999
NSERC Operating Ting Zhu 33404 zhu110@yorku.ca
505000 - 505999 NSERC Extension Ting Zhu 33404 zhu110@yorku.ca
506000 - 506999 NSERC Equipment Ting Zhu 33404 zhu110@yorku.ca
509000 - 509599 CRC NSERC Sophia Mitchell Hutson 33457 sopcol@yorku.ca
509600 - 509999 NSERC Sub-Grants Ting Zhu 33404 zhu110@yorku.ca
510000 - 514499 SSHRC Vicky Wang 33239 wangv@yorku.ca
514500 - 514599 SSHRC CERIS Vicky Wang 33239 wangv@yorku.ca
515000 - 517999
526000 - 527999
SSHRC
Small/Travel/Initiative
Ting Zhu 33404 zhu110@yorku.ca
518000 - 519000 SSHRC Extension Vicky Wang 33239 wangv@yorku.ca
519001 - 519100 CRC (SSHRC) Sophia Mitchell-Hutson 33457 sopcol@yorku.ca
519101 - 519199, 519507 SSHRC Sub-Grants Vicky Wang 33239 wangv@yorku.ca
520001 - 520999 IDRC Varun Kumar 20611 kumarvar@yorku.ca
520896 DFATD Vicky Wang 33239 wangv@yorku.ca
520897 DFATD Maggie Liang 33481 liangm@yorku.ca
522000 - 523999 Federal Grants Winnie Ho 33480 winnieho@yorku.ca
524000 - 525999 CIHR Winnie Ho 33480 winnieho@yorku.ca
532000 - 532999 CFI/ORF/York Match/IOF Maggie Liang 33481 liangm@yorku.ca
540000 - 540999 Provincial/Government Grants Varun Kumar 20611 kumarvar@yorku.ca
541000 - 541499 Early Research Award (ERA) Varun Kumar 20611 kumarvar@yorku.ca
545000 - 545999 Sub Grants Varun Kumar
Winnie Ho
Vicky Wang
20611
33480
33239

kumarvar@yorku.ca
winnieho@yorku.ca
wangv@yorku.ca

560000 - 563999 Miscellaneous Grants Varun Kumar
Winnie Ho
20611
33480
kumarvar@yorku.ca
winnieho@yorku.ca
564084 SIDA Maggie Liang 33481 liangm@yorku.ca
564000 - 565999 Foreign Winnie Ho 33480 winnieho@yorku.ca
564991 NIH Winnie Ho 33480 winnieho@yorku.ca
566000 - 566999 MITACS Varun Kumar 20611 kumarvar@yorku.ca
579000 - 579999 ISR Varun Kumar 20611 kumarvar@yorku.ca
580000 - 581999 CSA
PWGSC
Winnie Ho 33480

winnieho@yorku.ca

582000 - 583999 Federal Contracts Winnie Ho 33480 winnieho@yorku.ca
584000 - 584999 Provincial Contracts Varun Kumar 20611 kumarvar@yorku.ca
586000 - 586999 Miscellaneous Contracts Varun Kumar
Winnie Ho
20611
33480
kumarvar@yorku.ca
winnieho@yorku.ca
596000 - 596999 OCE Maggie Liang 33481 liangm@yorku.ca
FUND 400
INTERNAL RESEARCH GRANTS
480000 - 489999
492000 - 492999
Generic (Minor/Startup/Other) Marta Feret 33262 feretm@yorku.ca
491000 - 491999 Special Research Marta Feret 33262 feretm@yorku.ca
493000 - 497999 Professional Expense Reimbursement Account Marta Feret 33262 feretm@yorku.ca
General Inquires
Marta Feret
Ting Zhu
33262
33404

feretm@yorku.ca
zhu110@yorku.ca

Faculty Research Administrators
Your Faculty Research Administrator(s) provide you with assistance in the financial administration of your research grants or contracts.
They can answer your questions about eligibility of expenses against research grants, provide information on York's Finance policies and procedures and assist with expense forms completion as well as other Finance and HR/payroll related forms.
Name Faculty Telephone Email
Tara Somaroo Education 20305 tsomaroo@edu.yorku.ca
Rhonda Reyes Environmental Studies 22643 rreyes@yorku.ca
Cindy Lauriola Fine Arts 77451 cdifiore@yorku.ca
Bukky Aina Health 21080 bukkya@yorku.ca
Lan Zhang Lassonde 44533 lan.zhang@lassonde.yorku.ca
Pat Ellis
Helen Papacharalambous
Liberal Arts & Professional Studies 33584
33690
patb@yorku.ca
helen910@yorku.ca
Tracey Linstead Osgoode Hall Law School 55496 tlinstead@osgoode.yorku.ca
Sharon Chisholm Schulich School of Business 22428 schishol@schulich.yorku.ca

Madalina Dumitrascu

Science 22813

mdumitra@yorku.ca