Skip to main content
Research Accounting

Research Services as of December 2018

FUND 500
EXTERNAL RESEARCH GRANTS / CONTRACTS
Cost Centre Type of Grant Research Account Administrator Telephone Email
500000 - 504999
507000 - 507999
NSERC Operating Alissa Ng 33404 ngalissa@yorku.ca
505000 - 505999 NSERC Extension Alissa Ng 33404 ngalissa@yorku.ca
506000 - 506999 NSERC Equipment Alissa Ng 33404 ngalissa@yorku.ca
509000 - 509599 CRC NSERC Rosa Andemariam-Gadjyev 33481 rosaande@yorku.ca
509600 - 509999 NSERC Sub-Grants Alissa Ng 33404 ngalissa@yorku.ca
510000 - 514499 SSHRC Xi (Cindy) Chen 55697 cindyxi@yorkuca
514500 - 514599 SSHRC CERIS Xi (Cindy) Chen 55697 cindyxi@yorku.ca
515000 - 517999
526000 - 527999
SSHRC
Small/Travel/Initiative
Xi (Cindy) Chen 55697 cindyxi@yorkuca
518000 - 519000 SSHRC Extension Xi (Cindy) Chen 55697 cindyxi@yorku.ca
519001 - 519100 CRC (SSHRC) Rosa Andemariam-Gadjyev 33481 rosaande@yorku.ca
519101 - 519199 SSHRC Sub-Grants Xi (Cindy) Chen 55697 cindyxi@yorku.ca
520001 - 520999 IDRC Xing Stella Dong 33480 xingdong@yorku.ca
520896
520897
GAC
GAC
Christina Cismaru 33239 ccismaru@yorku.ca
522000 - 523999 Federal Grants Gillane Parkinson 20611 gillanep@yorku.ca
522071 - 522074 FED DEV Christina Cismaru 33239 ccismaru@yorku.ca
522082 - 522088
522095 - 522110
CFREF Xi (Cindy) Chen 55697 cindyxi@yorku.ca
522093 Queen Elizabeth Scholarship (QES) Christina Cismaru 33239 ccismaru@yorku.ca
524000 - 525999 CIHR Xi (Cindy) Chen 55697 cindyxi@yorkuca
532000 - 532999 CFI/ORF/York Match/IOF Christina Cismaru
Xing Stella Dong
33239
33480

ccismaru@yorku.ca
xingdong@yorku.ca

540000 - 540999 Provincial/Government Grants Xing Stella Dong 33480 xingdong@yorku.ca
541000 - 541499 Early Research Award (ERA) Xing Stella Dong 33480 xingdong@yorku.ca
545000 - 545999 Sub Grants

Xing Stella Dong
Alissa Ng
Xi (Cindy) Chen
Christina Cismaru
Gillane Parkinson

33480
33404
55697
33239

20611

xingdong@yorku.ca
ngalissa@yorku.ca
cindyxi@yorku.ca
ccismaru@yorku.ca
gillanep@yorku.ca

560000 - 563999 Miscellaneous Grants Xing Stella Dong
Christina Cismaru
33480
33239
xingdong@yorku.ca
ccismaru@yorku.ca
564084 SIDA Christina Cismaru 33239 ccismaru@yorku.ca
564000 - 565999 Foreign Gillane Parkinson 20611 gillanep@yorku.ca
564991, 564992 NIH Gillane Parkinson 20611 gillanep@yorku.ca
564101, 564125 Sub Grants - NIH Gillane Parkinson 20611 gillanep@yorku.ca
566000 - 566999 MITACS Gillane Parkinson 20611 gillanep@yorku.ca
579000 - 579999 ISR Xi (Cindy) Chen 55697 cindyxi@yorku.ca
580000 - 581999 CSA
PWGSC
Xing (Stella) Dong
Gillane Parkinson
33480
20611
xingdong@yorku.ca
gillanep@yorku.ca
582000 - 583999 Federal Contracts Gillane Parkinson 20611 gillanep@yorku.ca
584000 - 584999 Provincial Contracts Xing Stella Dong 33480 xingdong@yorku.ca
586000 - 586999 Miscellaneous Contracts Xing Stella Dong
Christina Cismaru
33480
33239
xingdong@yorku.ca
ccismaru@yorku.ca
596000 - 596999 OCE Xing Stella Dong 33480 xingdong@yorku.ca
FUND 400
INTERNAL RESEARCH GRANTS
480000 - 489999
492000 - 492999
Generic (Minor/Startup/Other) Marta Feret 33262 feretm@yorku.ca
491000 - 491999 Special Research Marta Feret 33262 feretm@yorku.ca
493000 - 497999 Professional Expense Reimbursement Account Marta Feret 33262 feretm@yorku.ca
General Inquires
Marta Feret
33262

feretm@yorku.ca

Faculty Research Administrators
Your Faculty Research Administrator(s) provide you with assistance in the financial administration of your research grants or contracts.
They can answer your questions about eligibility of expenses against research grants, provide information on York's Finance policies and procedures and assist with expense forms completion as well as other Finance and HR/payroll related forms.
Name Faculty Telephone Email
Grace Li Education 66302 gli@edu.yorku.ca
Rhonda Reyes Environmental Studies 22643 rreyes@yorku.ca
Alicia Hamilton Health 21080 alham@yorku.ca
Lan Zhang Lassonde 44533 lan.zhang@lassonde.yorku.ca
Pat Ellis
Helen Papacharalambous
Liberal Arts & Professional Studies 33584
33690
patb@yorku.ca
helen910@yorku.ca
Tracey Linstead
Nadia Azizi
Osgoode Hall Law School 55496
58460

tlinstead@osgoode.yorku.canazizi@osgoode.yorku.ca

Jin Min Mao
Neha Singla

Science 20755
22813

jmao15@yorku.casingla@yorku.ca

Regan Brown
Prisca Ng
Glendon 416-487-6829
88521
rbrown@glendon.yorku.ca
ngprisca@glendon.yorku.ca