Skip to main content

Fellows

The title "Founders College Fellow" applies to faculty and staff throughout York University, along with some outside it, who are committed to contributing to the academic and social life of our College. Founders Fellows are also committed to helping you with academic problems, career choices or a friendly chat.

All of our fellows are here to offer you advice and guidance towards your field of interest, so don't be shy to contact one. Moreover, you can find our fellows at our social, cultural, and academic events.

Internal Fellows

(those that have offices in the College)

 

EXT. Name E-mail Department/Campus Address
20610 BUCCHERI, Mauro buccheri@yorku.ca Master, Founders College
DLLL
216 Founders College
33195 COEN, Carlo ccoen@yorku.ca

DLLL

140 Founders College

23094 COLUSSI-ARTHUR, Gabriella
gcolussi@yorku.ca
DLLL,
235 Founders College
20724 DODMAN, Maria João mdodman@yorku.ca

Academic Advisor, Founders College

DLLL,
219 Founders College

33219 DRUMMOND, Vicky vickyd@yorku.ca
 
Nellie Langford Rowell Library,
204E Founders College
77049 GRINSPUN, Ricardo
ricardo@yorku.ca
CERLAC/Economics,
233 Founders College
44087 HELLMAN, Judy
jhellman@yorku.ca
Political Science/Social Science,
133 Founders College
66939 IDAHOSA, Pablo
pidahosa@yorku.ca
Social Science/African Studies,
314 Founders College
33155 IDEMUDIA, Uwafiokun
uidemudia@yorku.ca
Social Science,
320 Founders College
66933 JOHNSON, Michele
johnsonm@yorku.ca
History,
325 Founders College
66926 KADAR, Marlene
mkadar@yorku.ca
Humanities/Women’s Studies,
311 Founders College
66912 LUK, Bernard
bluk@yorku.ca
History,
231 Founders College
77466 MACDONALD, Maggie
maggie@yorku.ca
Anthropology,
232 Founders College
33557 MACKECHNIE, Calum calum@yorku.ca Director, YUELI,
035 Founders College
66905 MANDELL, Nancy
mandell@yorku.ca
Sociology/Women's Studies,
225 Founders College
66925
MCPHERSON, Kathryn
kathryn@yorku.ca
Women’s Studies/History,
142 Founders College
40481 MURRAY, Dave
damurray@yorku.ca
Anthropology/LACS,
312 Founders College
66937 QUADIR, Fahim
fquadir@yorku.ca
Co-ordinator IDS/Social Science,
323 Founders College
66924 REYNOLDS, Kevin reynol15@yorku.ca

DLLL,

139 Founders College

55356 RICCIUTELLI, Luciana
luciana@yorku.ca
Canadian Women's Studies Journal,
212 Founders College
30408 ROGERS, Nicholas nickrog@yorku.ca

History,

222 Founders College

66589 SCARDELLATO, Gabriele gpscar@yorku.ca DLLL,
145 Founders College
33218 STEIN, Marc

mrstein@yorku.ca

History,

234 Founders College

66930 STEPHEN, Jennifer stephenj@yorku.ca History,
129 Founders College
33192 TROTMAN, David
dtrotman@yorku.ca
History,
326 Founders College
22866 UPPAL, Priscila puppal@yorku.ca

English,

324 Founders College

77514 VAN ESTERIK, Penny
esterik@yorku.ca
Anthropology/East Asian Studies,
135 Founders College
33198 WEIR, Lorna
lweir@yorku.ca
Sociology,
310 Founders College

 

 

External Fellows

(those that have offices outside of the College, but in the University)

 

30412 ABDULLAH, Thabit athabit@yorku.ca History,
2158 Vari Hall
77786 ADELSON, Naomi
nadelson@yorku.ca
Anthropology,
2048 Vari Hall
77070 ADRIAEN, Monique frenchr@yorku.ca

French Studies,

N723B Ross

88730 ANDERSON, Ellen eandersn@yorku.ca

DLLL,

S503 Ross

55907 BEARE, Margaret
mbeare@osgoode.yorku.ca
Sociology,
3035 Ignat Kaneff Building
66980 BROOKE, Stephen
sjbrooke@yorku.ca
History,
2188 Vari Hall
30439 CAMPBELL, Heather hcampbel@yorku.ca English,
334 Stong
22038 CANEL, Eduardo
ecanel@yorku.ca
LACS/Social Science,
827 York Reseach Tower
77420 CARPENTER, Ken
kcarpent@yorku.ca
Visual Arts/Economics,
225 Centre for Fine Arts
77046 COHEN, Avi
avicohen@yorku.ca
Economics,
1033 TEL
77991 COHEN, Rina
rcohen@yorku.ca
Sociology,
2112 Vari Hall
66965 CURTO, Jose
jcurto@yorku.ca
History,
315 York Lanes
33320 DAVIS, Andrea
aadavis@yorku.ca
LACS/Humanities,
824 York Research Tower
77420 DODGE, Barbara bdodge@yorku.ca Visual Arts,
255 Centre for Fine Arts
88831 DRUMMOND, Robert robertd@yorku.ca Political Science/SPPA,
S646 Ross
30182 DUMONT, Christiane
cdumont@yorku.ca
French Studies,
N720 Ross
30417 EDMONDSON, Jonathan
jedmond@yorku.ca
History/Humanities/Classical Studies,
2178 Vari Hall
30418 EGNAL, Marc
megnal@yorku.ca
History,
2138 Vari Hall
22574 EHRLICH, Susan
sehrlich@yorku.ca
DLLL,
S541 Ross
20079 EL-KHACHAB, Walid
walid@yorku.ca
DLLL,
S414C Ross
88740 FIGUEREDO, Maria L.
mfiguere@yorku.ca
DLLL,
S558 Ross
20236 GOULDING, Jay
jay@yorku.ca
Social Science,
S705 Ross
33716 GURURANI, Shubhra
gururani@yorku.ca
Anthropology/South Asian Studies,
2038 Vari Hall
77989 HADJ-MOUSSA Ratiba
rhm@yorku.ca
Sociology,
2102 Vari Hall
77783 HIRJI, Zulfikar zhirji@yorku.ca Anthropology,
2040 Vari Hall
66910 HUMANA, Hernan
hhumana@yorku.ca
Kinesiology & Health Science,
358 Stong
20943 IANNACITO-PROVENZANO, Roberta roberta@yorku.ca DLLL,
S558 Ross
N/A JACOBS, Merle merlej@yorku.ca

Equity Studies,

302 Atkinson

66940 KEMPADOO, Kamala
kempadoo@yorku.ca
Social Science,
N703 Ross
30421 KHERAJ, Sean kherajs@yorku.ca

History,

2124 Vari Hall

66968 LADD-TAYLOR, Molly
mltaylor@yorku.ca
History,
2136 Vari Hall
55260 LAMBERT-DRACHE, Marylin mlambert@yorku.ca

LA&PS/Frnench Studies,

S929 Ross

88737 LINO, Shanna slino@yorku.ca DLLL,
S505A Ross
66917 LOVEJOY, Paul
plovejoy@yorku.ca
History,
321A York Lanes
77078 MARJOLLET, Christian
cmarjo@yorku.ca
French/German & European Studies,
140 Atkinson
30429 MARTEL, Marcel
mmartel@yorku.ca
History,
2166 Vari Hall
88747 MARTINEZ-OSORIO, Emiro F. mosorio@yorku.ca DLLL,
S528a Ross
77064 MORRISON, Louise
louisem@yorku.ca
French Studies,
N731 Ross
66922 MOSHER, Merv
mmosher@yorku.ca
Kinesiology & Health Science,
359 Stong
22394 MYERS, Natasha nmyers@yorku.ca Antropology,
2032 Vari Hall
77594 NADDAF, Gerard
naddaf@yorku.ca
Philosophy,
S443 Ross
22223 OLAOGUN, Modupe O.
olaogun@yorku.ca
English,
640 Atkinson
33752 PATRONI, Viviana
vpatroni@yorku.ca
CERLAC/Social Science,
S764A Ross
66976 PODRUCHNY, Carolyn
carolynp@yorku.ca
History,
2194 Vari Hall
77469 REHNER, Jan
prwr@yorku.ca
Humanities/C.A.W.,
S329 Ross
22002 ROBERT, André arobert@yorku.ca

Geography,

S406 Ross

66961 RUBENSTEIN, Anne
arubenst@yorku.ca
History,
2122 Vari Hall
66975 SHORE, Marlene
mshore@yorku.ca
History,
2184 Vari Hall
30431 SHUBERT, Adrian
adriansh@yorku.ca

ORU-IRIS/History,

2160 Vari Hall

66126 SINYOR, Roberta rsinyor@yorku.ca

DLLL,

S530 Ross

88807 SMALLER, Harry
hsmaller@edu.yorku.ca
Education,
265 Winters
88745 SPOKIENE, Diana spokiene@yorku.ca

DLLL,

S522 Ross

20470 SPOTTON VISANO, Brenda spotton@yorku.ca Economics/SPPA,
130 McLaughlin
22739 SRINIVASAN, Sharada sharada@yorku.ca

Social Science,

N831 Ross

77015 TAYLOR, Patrick
taylorp@yorku.ca
Humanities/CERLAC,
206 Vanier
33957 VANSTONE, Gail gailv@yorku.ca Himanities,
223 Vanier
66317 VISANO, Livy Anthony
lavisano@yorku.ca
School of Social Sciences,
S728 Ross
66175 WILCHESKY, Marc
marc@yorku.ca
CDC,
N115 Bennett Centre
77225 WILSON, Carol cwilson@yorku.ca Kinesiology & Health Science,
340 Bethune
77819 WINSLOW, Ted
winslow@yorku.ca
Social Science,
S714 Ross
66144 WINTRE, Maxine
mwintre@yorku.ca
Psychology,
327 Behavioral Science
77073 WOODY, Diane
dwoody@yorku.ca

French Studies,

N739 Ross

88806 YON, Daniel
dyon@edu.yorku.ca
Anthropology/Education,
268 Winters College

 

 

Retired Fellows

 

  BOURAOUI, Hedi
bouraoui@yorku.ca
 
  CH'EN, Jerome chenj@yorku.ca  
33179 CARLEY, James jcarley@yorku.ca English,
130 Founders College
66924 COSTA, Elio
ecosta@yorku.ca
DLLL (Italian)/Humanities
77068 ELLIS, Zilpha
zellis@yorku.ca
French Studies,
N742 Ross
  EBEN, Michael meben@yorku.ca  
  ECHARD, Gwenda
gechard@yorku.ca
 
20943 GEWURTZ, Margo
mgewurtz@yorku.ca
Humanities/EAS/Women's Studies,
226 Founders College
  GIBSON, Dyanne
dgibsonus@aol.com
 
66942 HABERMAN, Arthur arthurh@aol.com History/Humanities,
130 Founders College
33235 LANFRANCO, Sam
lanfran@yorku.ca
Economics/SASIT,
2049 TEL
  LEFEBER, Louis
lefeber@yorku.ca
 
20245 LENNOX, John jlennox@yorku.ca English,
126A Founders College
  MITCHELL, Peter
peterm@yorku.ca
 
  NEWTON, Elaine
newild44@aol.com
 
66936 NORTH, Liisa
lnorth@yorku.ca
CERLAC,
240D York Lanes
  O’NEILL, John
joneill@yorku.ca
 
  PARRY, Hugh
hparryhm@yorku.ca 
 
66203 PYKE, Sandra spyke@yorku.ca Psychology,
286 Behavioral Science
  RATHE, Charles E. tedrathe@rogers.com  
77025 ROBINSON, John
robinson@dept.econ.yorku.ca
Economics,
1092 Vari Hall
77999 SIMMONS, Alan
asimmons@yorku.ca
 
  SIMPSON, Donald dsimpson@innovationexpedition.com  
  STAMP, Patricia
pstamp@yorku.ca
 
  STUCKEY, Johanna
jstuckey@yorku.ca
 
  SWATMAN, Noli noli@yorku.ca  
88570 VERCOLLIER, Alain
alainv@yorku.ca
French Studies,
D108 Hilliard Residence
  WEBBER, Janet
jwebber@yorku.ca
Humanities,
127 Founders College
  WHITLA, William
wwhitla@yorku.ca