Skip to main content
Graduate Program in Chemistry

Contact Us

Graduate Program in Chemistry
124 Chemistry Building
York University
4700 Keele Street
Toronto, ON
CANADA M3J 1P3

Telephone: (416) 736-5246
Fax: (416) 736-5936

 

Graduate Program Director
Prof. Philip Johnson

Office: 414 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 33119
E-mail: chemgpd@yorku.ca

Graduate Program Assistant (Interim)
Sindy Mahal

Office: 124 CB
Telephone: 416 736 5246
E-mail: sindy@yorku.ca

 

Departmental Administration

Chair:   Prof. Muhammad Yousaf
Office: 124 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 55246
E-mail: chrchem@yorku.ca

 

Administrative Assistant: Mary Mamais
Office: 124 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 77717
E-mail: mmamais@yorku.ca

Graduate Program Director: Prof. Philip Johnson
Office: 414 CB
Telephone: 416 736 5246 or 416 736 2100 ext. 33119
E-mail: chemgpd@yorku.ca

Graduate Program Assistant (Interim): Sindy Mahal
Office: 124 CB
Telephone: 416 736 5246
E-mail: sindya@yorku.ca

Undergraduate Program Director: Prof. Pierre Potvin
Office: 406 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 66140
E-mail: pgpotvin@yorku.ca

Undergraduate Program Assistant: Natasha Bisson
Office: 124 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 55246
E-mail: chemasst@yorku.ca

Office Personnel

Bisson, Natasha(UPA)
Office: 124 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 55246
E-mail: chemasst@yorku.ca

Mamais, Mary (Admin Asst)
Office: 124 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 77717
E-mail: mmamais@yorku.ca

Reddi, Tina (1000/1001 Asst)
Office: 206 CB
Telephone: 416 736-2100 ext. 55312

Weldon, Carol (CAC)
Office: 006A SSL
Telephone: 416 736 5410
Fax: 55411
E-mail: weldoncv@yorku.ca

Technical Personnel

Au, Ha
Office: 336 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 33471
E-mail: nebula@yorku.ca

Barton-Marsh, Michelle (Supervisor)
Office: 322 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 77837
E-mail: mebarton@yorku.ca

Dayal, Novelyn
Office: 214 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 22650
E-mail: pdayal@yorku.ca

Girina, Olga
Office: 308 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 33091
E-mail: ogirina@yorku.ca

Hempstead, Carolyn
Office: 360 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 70134/40128
E-mail: carolynh@yorku.ca

Hunter, Howard
Office: 312 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 77726
E-mail: hnhunter@yorku.ca

Song, Xiu-Fen
Office: 343 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 33471
E-mail: xuemingz@yorku.ca

Adjunct & Other Teaching Faculty

Andraos, John §
Office: 142 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 22113
E-mail: jandraos@yorku.ca

Baranov, Vladimir
Office: 124 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 55246

Bottenheim, Jan W. (AES)
Office: 006A SSL
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 55410
E-mail: jan.bottenheim@ec.gc.ca

Fielder, Scott §
Office: 142 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 22113
E-mail: scottf@yorku.ca

Koppman, Ralf
Office: tba
Telephone: tba

Li, Shao-Meng (AES)
Office: 006A SSL
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 55410
E-mail: shao-meng.li@ec.gc.ca

Madorin, Sean §
Office: 318 CB
E-mail: madorin@rogers.com

Mirza, Hameed §
Office: 142 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 22113
E-mail: hmirza@yorku.ca

Thomson, Bruce A. (SCIEX)
Office: 124 CB
Telephone: 416 736 2100 ext. 55246
E-mail: bruce.thomson@sciex.com

Research Personnel

Al-Mahrouki, Azza (Krylov)
Office: 340 PSE
Telephone: 22817
E-mail: mahrouki2001@yahoo.ca

Begum, Rowshan (Lever)
Office: 145 PSE
Telephone: 77728
E-mail: rowshan@yorku.ca

Beharry, Andrew (Harris)
Office: 006 SSL
Telephone: 55410
E-mail: andrew_b@yorku.ca

Berezovski, Maxim (Vis Scientist)
Office:
Telephone:
E-mail: maximb@yorku.ca

Bilokin, Yaroslav (Organ)
Office: 450 CB
Telephone: 70149
E-mail: bilokin@yorku.ca

Blagojevic, Voislav (Siu)
Office: 254 CB
Telephone: 77776
E-mail: voislav@yorku.ca

Bussieres, Denis (Harris)
Office:
Telephone: 22877/55410/22320
E-mail:

Ceschia, Elize (Hastie)
Office: 006 SSL
Telephone: 77766
E-mail: cceschia@yorku.ca

Cheng, Ping (Bohme)
Office: 210 CB
Telephone:
E-mail: cping@yorku.ca

Cao, Guoam (Organ)
Office: 436 CB
Telephone: 70149
E-mail: gacao@hotmail.com

Chasse, Gregory (Organ)
Office:
Telephone:
E-mail:

Chen, Siguang (Morin)
Office: 346 PSE
Telephone: 20477
E-mail: chensg@yorku.ca

Darby, Althea (Harris)
Office: 006 SSL
Telephone: 55410
E-mail: nic_dar@yorku.ca

DeSouza, Leroi (Siu)
Office: 236 CB
Telephone: 77855/40048
E-mail: leroi@yorku.ca

Dodsworth, Elaine S. (Lever)
Office: 143 PSE
Telephone: 77723
E-mail: dod@yorku.ca

Dunaevsky, Alex (Rudolph)
Office: 006 SSL
Telephone: 44608
E-mail: payphone@yorku.ca

Gouin, Jean-Francois (Harris)
Office: 208 PSE
Telephone: 22877
E-mail: jfgouin@yorku.ca

Hanifa, Mohd. Ruzni (Rudolph)
Office: 006 SSL
Telephone: 44608
E-mail:

Hiebert, Annette (Leznoff)
Office: 442 CB
Telephone:
E-mail: poliens@gmx.net

Klimkina, Anna (Rudolph)
Office: 006 SSL
Telephone: 44608
E-mail: anutkak@yorku.ca

Koyanagi, Greg (Bohme)
Office: 258 CB
Telephone: 77776
E-mail: koyanagi@yorku.ca

Krylova, Svetlana (Krylov)
Office: 340 PSE
Telephone: 22345
E-mail:

Li, Hongyan (Siu)
Office: 239 FS
Telephone: 77846
E-mail:

Li, Wei (Siu)
Office: FS
Telephone:
E-mail: weili_tor@yahoo.ca

Mandic, Jana (Johnson)
Office:
Telephone:
E-mail: jana.mandic@gmail.com

Mallik, Debasis (Organ)
Office: 458 CB
Telephone: 70149
E-mail: debasis@yorku.ca

Motamed, Mina
Office: 440 CB
Telephone: 70760
E-mail: mmotamed@yorku.ca

Moukhtar, Sophie (Rudolph)
Office: 310/207 PSE
Telephone: 77033/44608
E-mail:

O’Brien, Christopher (Organ)
Office: 452 CB
Telephone: 70149
E-mail: cjobrien@yorku.ca

Okhonin, Victor
Office: 340 PSE
Telephone: 22345
E-mail: okhonin@yahoo.ca

Pitiakoudis, Maria (Siu)
Office: 240 CB
Telephone: 77860
E-mail:

Schiller, Corinne (Harris)
Office: 310 CB
Telephone: 55193/22877
E-mail: corinnes@yorku.ca

Shek, Pui Yee Iris (Siu)
Office: 220 CB
Telephone: 40048/88709
E-mail: irisshek@yorku.ca

Siu, Chi-Kit [Andy] (Siu)
Office: 250 CB
Telephone: 77838
E-mail:

Smith, Daryl (Siu)
Office: 218 CB
Telephone: 88709
E-mail: dasmith@yorku.ca

Taylor, Adrian (Siu)
Office: 216 CB
Telephone: 40048
E-mail: amtaylor@yorku.ca

Verkerk, Udo (Siu)
Office: 216 CB
Telephone: 40048
E-mail: uverkerk@yorku.ca

Wong, Edmund (Krylov)
Office: 340 PSE
Telephone: 22817
E-mail: edmondw@yorku.ca

Zeromskiene, Kristina (Mozurkewich)
Office: 316 CB
Telephone:
E-mail: zeromski@yorku.ca

Zhang, Yuankui (Leznoff)
Office: 440 CB
Telephone: 70760
E-mail: yanzhang@yorku.ca

Zhao, Jungfang (Siu)
Office: 216 CB
Telephone: 40048
E-mail: junfang@yorku.ca

Zhao, Xiang (Bohme)
Office: 210 CB
Telephone: 77776
E-mail:

Dept of Chemistry, Faculty of Science & Engineering

Please click here for a full listing