Skip to main content
Graduate Program in Earth & Space Science

Faculty & Research

Each regular faculty member in the Earth and Space Science graduate program normally has a primary affiliation to one of the following undergraduate teaching departments: Earth and Space Science and Engineering, Chemistry, Physics and Astronomy, Environmental Studies or Mathematics and Statistics. In the links below faculty members are grouped according to one or the other of the research areas indicated. Adjunct faculty members are included; they may act as members of supervisory committees and co-supervisor of graduate students but normally do not act as primary supervisors.


Astronomy and Astrophysics
N. Bartel bartel@yorku.ca
J.J. Caldwell caldwell@nereid.sal.phys.yorku.ca
W.H. Cannon wayne@sgl.sci.yorku.ca
M.M. De Robertis mmdr@yorku.ca
M.L. McCall mccall@yorku.ca
atmospheric science
Y. Chen yochen@yorku.ca
D.R. Hastie hastie@yorku.ca
M.A. Jenkins maj@yorku.ca
G.P. Klaassen gklaass@yorku.ca
I.C. McDade mcdade@yorku.ca
T. McElroy

tmcelroy@yorku.ca

R. McLaren (Atmospheric Chemistry)

rmclaren@yorku.ca

M. Mozurkewich mozurkew@yorku.ca
J. Rudolph rudolphj@yorku.ca
B. Quine bquine@yorku.ca
G. G. Shepherd (Emeritus) gordon@yorku.ca
P.A. Taylor pat@yorku.ca
J. Whiteway whiteway@yorku.ca
earth science
K. D. Aldridge (Emeritus, Senior Scholar) keith@yorku.ca
G.T. Jarvis jarvis@yorku.ca
Geomatics Engineering
C. Armenakis armenc@yorku.ca
A. Asif

asif@cse.yorku.ca

S. Bisnath sbisnath@yorku.ca
Q. Cheng qiuming@yorku.ca
B. Hu baoxin@terra.phys.yorku.ca
J. Miller (Emeritus, Senior Scholar) jrmiller@yorku.ca
S. Pagiatakis spiros@yorku.ca
G. Sohn gsohn@yorku.ca
J. Wang jgwang@yorku.ca
planetary science
M. Daly dalym@yorku.ca
B. Quine bquine@yorku.ca
P.A. Taylor pat@yorku.ca
J. Whiteway whiteway@yorku.ca
space engineering
M. Daly dalym@yorku.ca
R. Hornsey adeaneng@yorku.ca
R. Lee reginal@yorku.ca
B. Quine bquine@yorku.ca
J. Shan jjshan@yorku.ca
G. Vukovich

vukovich@yorku.ca

J. Whiteway whiteway@yorku.ca
Z. (George) Zhu gzhu@yorku.ca

 

Adjunct Faculty
J.M. Chen Canada Centre for Remote Sensing
A. El-Rabbany Ryerson University
W.F.J. Evans Trent University
V.I. Fomichev Dept. of Earth and Space Science & Engineering
G. Isaac Centre for Research in Earth and Space Science
J. Kaminski Centre for Research in Earth and Space Science
W. R. Leaitch Centre for Research in Earth and Space Science
L. Junliang Ministry of Environment
Li, Jonathan Ryerson University
P. Makar Meteorological Service of Canada
N. O'Neill Universite de Sherbrooke
P. Rahnama COM DEV Limited
J. Salmon Zephyr North Limited
A. Scott, Ph. D. EMS Technologies
M. Shepherd Centre for Research in Earth and Space Science
B. Solheim Centre for Research in Earth and Space Science
D.W. Tarasick Meteorological Service of Canada
W.E. Ward University of New Brunswick
S. Zhang Centre for Research in Earth and Space Science