Skip to main content
Graduate Program in Political Science

Faculty Directory

Areas of Specialization:

  • Canadian Politics
  • Political Theory
  • Comparative Politics
  • Women and Politics
  • International Relations
  • Affiliated Faculty


  • Comparative Politics

    Name
    Office
    Email
    Phone
    Gregory Albo S642 Ross Building albo@yorku.ca 88833
    Sabah Alnasseri S627 Ross Building alnaseri@yorku.ca 30089
    Simone Bohn S628 Ross Building sbohn@yorku.ca 30088
    Nergis Canefe 133 McLaughlin College ncanefe@yorku.ca 20994
    Gregory Thomas Chin S630 Ross Building gtchin@yorku.ca 88830
    David B. Dewitt S674 Ross Building ddewitt@yorku.ca 55265
    Bernard M. Frolic (Retired) 831 York Research Tower bfrol@yorku.ca 88821
    Sam Gindin S661 Ross Building sgindin@yorku.ca 33675
    Laam Hae S671 Ross Building lhae@yorku.ca 30081
    Judith Adler Hellman 133 Founders College jhellman@yorku.ca 44087
    Stephen M. Hellman S662 Ross Building shellman@yorku.ca 88815
    Susan Henders 836 York Research Tower henders@yorku.ca 44076
    Hannes Lacher S645 Ross Building hlacher@yorku.ca 88843
    Heather MacRae 710 York Research Tower hmacrae@york.ca 33964
    Willem Maas

    7 Floor York Research Tower /

    Glendon York Hall 352

    maas@yorku.ca 88326
    Kenneth McRoberts 220 Glendon Hall - Glendon College kmcrob@yorku.ca 416-487-6727
    Ananya Mukherjee-Reed S669 Ross Building ananya@yorku.ca 20266
    Stephen L. Newman S659 Ross Building snewman@yorku.ca 33869
    Lissa North (Retired) 819 York Research Tower lnorth@yorku.ca 66936
    Leo V. Panitch S661 Ross Building lpanitch@yorku.ca 33891
    Dennis Pilon S644 Ross Building dpilon@yorku.ca 88826
    Sergei M. Plekhanov 745 York Research Tower splekhan@yorku.ca 46013
    Saeed Rahnema 402 Atkinson College srahnema@yorku.ca 66624
    Stephanie Ross S759A Ross Building stephr@yorku.ca 77386
    John Saul N819 Ross Building johnsaul@yorku.ca 55265
    Richard Saunders S639 Ross Building rsaunder@yorku.ca 88834
    Miriam Smith S735 Ross Building mcsmith@yorku.ca 33581