Skip to main content

Retired Faculty

Name
Current Research Interests
Email
Found, Bill landscape analysis, program implementation and evaluation, environmental management, Caribbean islands wfound@yorku.ca
Freeman, Don   dfreeman@yorku.ca
Gibson, James historial geography of Russia (especially imperial expansion across Siberia), Russian America, the Northwest Coast, and the Oregon Country jrgibson@rogers.com
Greer-Wootten, Bryn   bryngw@yorku.ca
Hill, Alan   hill@yorku.ca
Mahaney, William quaternary stratigraphy and soils, glacial geology and geomorphology, planetary geology bmahaney@yorku.ca
Massam, Bryan studies of lived experiences and quality of life, geographical aspects of the public good: comparative studies - Canada, Mexico, Sweden bmassam@yorku.ca
Murdie, Bob urban social geography, geography of housing, immigrant settlement in Canadian cities murdie@yorku.ca
Norcliffe, Glen geographies of industry, modernity, geographical construction of technology gnorclif@yorku.ca
Radford, John political economy of disability, de-institutionalization, housing and community living johnrad@yorku.ca
Warkentin, John   jwarken@yorku.ca
Wood, David   jdwood@yorku.ca