Skip to main content

Contact Us

Please be advised that York University will be closed from

December 24th, 2014 to January 4th, 2015

Classes will commence on Monday January 5th, 2015

 

Department of Political Science

Ross Building, S672 (Main Office)

Tel: (416) 736-5265 (voicemail)

Fax: (416) 736-5686

General Enquiries

Despina Klinakis

416-736-5265

Graduate Enquiries

Judy Matadial

416-736-5264 (voicemail)

Fall/Winter Office Hours

Reception

Monday to Friday: 9:00am - 5:00pm

Undergraduate & Graduate

Monday to Friday: 8:30am - 4:30pm

Undergraduate Evening Service Hours

Not available until January 5th, 2015

 

 

Chair
David Mutimer
E-mail: polschr@yorku.ca
Room: S669 Ross
Ph: 416-736-2100 ext. 33197
Administrative Assistant
Angie Swartz
E-mail: aswartz@yorku.ca
Room: S667 Ross
Ph: 416-736-5266
Administrative Secretary to the Chair
Carolyn Cross
E-mail: ccross@yorku.ca
Room: S670 Ross
Ph: 416-736-2100 ext. 33197

Graduate Program Director &

MA Co-Ordinator
Sabah Alnasseri
E-mail: polsgpd@yorku.ca
Room: S634 Ross
Ph: 416-736-2100 ext. 22552

Ph: 416-736-5264

Graduate Program Assistant
(Ph.D's Overall Program)
Marlene Quesenberry
E-mail: maq@yorku.ca
Room: S633 Ross
Ph: 416-736-2100 x 30485

Graduate Program Assistant
(M.A.'s)
Jlenya Sarra-De Meo
E-mail: jsarra@yorku.ca
Room: S632 Ross
Ph: 416-736-2100 ext. 88825

Graduate Program Secretary
Judy Matadial
E-mail: matadial@yorku.ca
Room: S623A Ross
Ph: 416-736-2100 ext. 21016 or

416-736-5264

Undergraduate Program Director
Dennis Pilon
E-mail: dpilon@yorku.ca
Room: S638 Ross
Ph: 416-736-2100 ext. 88832

Ph: 416-736-5267

Undergraduate Program Assistant
Lissa Chiu
E-mail: lchiu@yorku.ca
Room: S641 Ross
Ph: 416-736-5267

Interim Faculty Secretary

Michelle Magaletta

E-mail: magaleta@yorku.ca

Room: S672 Ross - East Side

Ph: 416-736-2100 ext. 70597

 

Interim Undergraduate Program Secretary
Hussein Ali
E-mail: husseina@yorku.ca
Room: S672 Ross - East Side
Ph: 416-736-2100 ext. 88839

Receptionist/Faculty Secretary
Despina Klinakis
E-mail: klinakis@yorku.ca
Room: Ross S672 - West Side
Ph:416-736-5265 or

416-736-2100 ext. 88837


G.P.S.S.A. Liaison 2014-2015
Adam Hilton

E-mail: adhilt@yorku.ca
Room: S601C Ross
Ph: 416-736-2100 ext. 30086