Skip to main content

Volunteer Opportunities

Former HESO students have found volunteering to be an opportunity to gain experience in the broad field of health as well as an opportunity to make valuable contacts in the area.

The following is a list of organizations that have indicated an interest in employing volunteers. It would be appreciated if students would inform the HESO Coordinator if they do volunteer for one of these organizations. Students are reminded that in taking up a volunteer position they are representing York University and they should behave accordingly.

Login

Volunteer Opportunities List

<< Previous   | 1    | 2    | 3    | 4   | Next >>
Id Name Phone Email URL
1 519 Church Street Community Centre 416-392-6874 volunteer@the519.org www.the519.org
2 About Face 416-597-2229 annap@aboutfaceinternational.org www.aboutface.ca
3 Access Alliance Multicultural Community Health 416-324-0927 ssaadi@accessalliance.ca www.accessalliance.ca
4 Alzheimers Society of Canada 416-488-8772 info@alzheimers.ca www.alzheimers.ca
5 Anishnawbe Health Toronto 416-360-0486 rmandawe@aht.ca www.aht.ca
6 Arthritis Society 416-979-7228 calcampo@on.arthritis.ca www.arthritis.ca
7 Asthma Society 416-787-4050 info@asthma.ca www.asthma.ca
8 Barbara Schlifer Commemorative Clinic 416-323-9149 j.sanchez@schliferclinic.com www.schliferclinic.com
9 Baycrest Centre for Geriatric Care 416-785-2500 alefkovitz@baycrest.org www.baycrest.org
10 Black Coalition for AIDS Prevention 416-977-9955 volunteers@black-cap.com www.black-cap.com
11 Bob Rumball Centre for the Deaf 416-449-9651 mgrossman@bobrumball.org www.bobrumball.org
12 Camp Oochigeas 416-961-6624 snelles@ooch.org www.ooch.org
13 Camp Quality Inc 416-406-2267 information@campquality.com www.campquality.com
14 Canadian Abilities Foundation 416-923-1885 ray@abilities.ca www.abilities.ca
15 Canadian Cancer Society 416-440-3330 ABeaudy@ontario.cancer.ca www.cancer.ca
16 Canadian Celiac Association 416-781-9140 m.culver@sympatico.ca www.celiac.ca
17 Canadian Celiac Association (Mississauga) 905-507-6208 ed@celiac.ca www.celiac.ca
18 Canadian Diabetes Association 416-408-7153 allison.gibson@diabetes.ca www.diabetes.ca
19 Canadian Mental Health Association 416-789-7957 cmha.toronto@sympatico.ca www.cmha.ca
20 Canadian National Institute for the Blind 416-485-2500 carolann.ritcey@cnib.ca www.cnib.ca
21 Canadian Red Cross Society 416-480-2500 toronto@redcross.ca www.redcross.ca
22 Cancer Care Ontario 416-971-9800 christine.naugler@cancercare.on.ca cancercare.on.ca
23 Casey House Hospice 416-962-4040 mlarge@caseyhouse.on.ca www.caseyhouse.com
24 Central Neighbourhood House 416-966-8595 cstouffer@cnh.on.ca www.cnh.on.ca
25 Central Toronto Youth Services 416-924-2100 don.nichols@ctys.org www.ctys.org
26 Centre for Addiction and Mental Health 416-535-8501 jim_davey@camh.net www.camh.net
27 Culture Link Settlement Services 416-588-6288 lrandall@culturelink.net www.culturelink.net
28 Daily Bread Food Bank 416-203-0050 bree@dailybread.ca www.dailybread.ca
29 Dorothy Lee Hospice 416-626-0116 info@dlhospice.org www.dlhospice.org
30 Downsview Services to Seniors 416-398-5510 cshea@downsviewservices.com www.downsviewservices.com
<< Previous   | 1    | 2    | 3    | 4   | Next >>