Skip to main content

Student Workshops

Hover over the Workshop's title to view description.

Understanding the Personal Statement workshop
Tuesday, September 30, 2014 | 3:00pm-4:00pm
Location: 103 McLaughlin College

Register
 
Applying to Consecutive Education
Wednesday, October 01, 2014 | 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Location: South 802, Ross Building

Register
 
How to Manage Your Money 101 Workshop
Thursday, October 02, 2014 | 3:30PM -4:30PM
Location: S802 Ross

Register
 
Applying to Graduate Studies Seminar
Tuesday, October 07, 2014 | 10:00am - 12:00pm
Location: 303 Founders College, Brian Cragg Room

Register
 
Choosing/ Changing Your Major
Wednesday, October 08, 2014 | 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Location: Webinar

Register | View Online
 
Applying to Law School
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 | 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Location: S802 Ross

Register
 
The Italians Who Built Toronto
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 | 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Location: 305 Founders College, Senior Common Room

 
Gramsci, Materialism, and Philosophy
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 | 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Location: 305 Founders College, Senior Common Room

 
"So You Want to Be a Teacher?" - A Workshop on Applying to a Faculty of Education
Thursday, October 16, 2014 | 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Location: 305 Founders College, Senior Common Room

Register
 
Graduate & Professional Studies Expo 2013
Wednesday, October 22, 2014 | 10:00am - 4:00pm
Location: Founders Assembly Hall & Winters Dining Hall

Register
 
How to Manage Your Money 101 (WEBINAR)
Thursday, October 23, 2014 | 1:00PM - 2:00PM

Register
 
"Are You Thinking of Studying Abroad?" - A Workshop on International Opportunities at York University
Thursday, November 06, 2014 | 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Location: 303 Founders College, Brian Cragg Room

Register
 
 

Additional Workshop Providers

The following departments also offer valuable workshops for students:

Success Programs

Become a SOARING Member
For more information on becoming a SOARING with LA&PS member
click here.

Become a Classroom Reporter
For more information on becoming a Classroom Reporter
click here.