Skip to main content
CONTACT US

To report Web site errors or to provide feedback, contact azomer@yorku.ca.

 

Office of the Vice-President Research & Innovation

Name Title E-mail Phone
Robert Haché Vice-President Research & Innovation vpri@yorku.ca 416.736.5479
Lisa Philipps Associate Vice-President Research philipps@yorku.ca 416-736-5780
Walter Tholen Associate Vice-President Research tholen@yorku.ca 416-736-5780
Felix Moses Senior Executive Officer fmoses@yorku.ca 416.650.8185
Barbara Edwards Senior Policy Advisor barbb@yorku.ca 416.736.5296
Shelly Khushal Senior Administrative Assistant to Associate Vice-Presidents Research skhushal@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 33777
Lia Cavaliere

Research Events Coordinator

lia@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 33782
Carlos Algandona ORU Support Coordinator algandon@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x33799
Chandra Persaud Budget Officer cpersaud@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 58284
Tina Sposato Executive Assistant to the Vice-President Research & Innovation tsposato@yorku.ca 416.736-5479
Vivianne Vatavalis Research Services Assistant vvataval@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x33639
Arielle Zomer Research Communications Officer azomer@yorku.ca

416.736.2100 x
21069

Office of Research Services

Name Title E-mail Phone
David Phipps Executive Director, Research & Innovation Services dphipps@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 55813
Joan Broussard Director, Research Grants joanb@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 88859

Margaret Macharia

Research Services Assistant mach598@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 88886
Michelle Galloro Research Applications Coordinator mgalloro@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 88861
Cheryl Giblon Industry Liaison Manager cgiblon@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x55753

Hassan Jaferi

Commercialization Manager techtran@yorku.ca 416-736-5512
Sarah Howe Director, Innovation York showe@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 20579
Strategic and Institutional Research Specialist 416.736.2100 x44200
Ryan McCarthy Director, Strategic & Institutional Research Initiatives rmccarth@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x. 22507
Denise Jagdeosingh-Martinez Research Grants Administrator djagdeo@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 22508
Sherri Kogan Research Agreements Officer skogan@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 33786
Alon Teper Technology Information Officer tepera@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 88763
Mala Thakoor Information Officer mthakoor@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 88858
Andrea Thomas Research Awards Coordinator tandrea@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 33780
Sarah Whitaker Strategic and Institutional Research Specialist sarahw@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 20757

Office of Research Ethics

Name Title E-mail Phone
Alison Collins-Mrakas Senior Manager & Policy Advisor, Research Ethics acollins@yorku.ca 416.736.5914
Wendy Jokhoo Ethics Review Co-ordinator wjokhoo@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 55201

Knowledge Mobilization Unit (KMb)

Name Title E-mail Phone
David Phipps Director, Research Services & Knowledge Exchange dphipps@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 55813
Krista Jensen Knowledge Mobilization Officer kejensen@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 88847
Michael Johnny Manager, Knowledge Mobilization mjohnny@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 88876

Innovation York

Name Title E-mail Phone
Sarah Howe Director, Innovation York showe@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 20579
Cheryl Giblon Industry Liaison Manager cgiblon@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x55753
Sherri Kogan Research Agreements Officer skogan@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 33786
Andrea Thomas Research Awards Coordinator tandrea@yorku.ca 416.736.2100 x 33780

Hassan Jaferi

Commercialization Manager techtran@yorku.ca 416-736-5512
Bookmark and Share