Skip to main content
About The Retirement Centre
 

In 1984, York University established the Retirement Planning Centre, a resource unit that provides support, education and counseling services for all York employees and retirees. Under the capable direction of a diverse Advisory Board, the Retirement Centre enables the soon-to-be and newly retired to make informed choices when planning and living life after retirement.

The Centre's vision, mandate and strategic plan published recently as part of the RPCentre's Vison 2000 + incorporate York's dedication to lifelong learning, and reflect the University and Retirement Centre's shared commitment to presenting retirement as a stimulating and fulfilling continuation of that education.


Annual Report

Annual Report: May 1, 2013 - April 30, 2014

Consultation Services
Consultation: 153

Program Services
Programs: 28 seminars and 4 workshops
Total participants: 1959

 

Reports

Agequake (PDF)

The articles posted in PDF format require Adobe Reader to view.

 
 

Retirement Planning Centre Staff & Advisory Board

The RPCentre's operation is guided by a dedicated board of directors who represent various unions/associations across the campus.

Co-chairs
Name Affiliation Email
Maura Matesic YUFA Representative mmatesic@yorku.ca
Vacant    
 
Directors
Name Affiliation Email
Robert Castle Administration rcastle@yorku.ca
Paul Elliott Administration pelliott@yorku.ca
Monica Hamilton Elliot YUSA Representative (Alternate) monicah@yorku.ca
Clifford Jansen YURA representative jansenc@rogers.com
David Leyton-Brown YUFA Representative dlbown@yorku.ca
Patrick Legris YUSA Representative plegris@yorku.ca
Hassan Qudrat-Ullah YUFA Representative hassanq@yorku.ca
Karen Rethoret YUSA Representative rethoret@yorku.ca
David Sweet CPMEA representative dsweet@yorku.ca
Elizabeth Wangui CUPE 1356 Representative wangui@yorku.ca
 
Ex-Officio
Name Affiliation Email
Terisa Ducharme   duchart@yorku.ca
 
Staff
Name Position Email
Catherine Federico Coordinator cfederic@yorku.ca
How Chee Un Admin. Assistant retire@yorku.ca