Skip to main content
Secretariat banner

Meetings are held Wednesdays, 1:30 - 3:30 pm,  1048 Kaneff  Tower


September 18
October 2
October 16
October 30
November 13
November 27
December 4


January 8
January 22
February 5
February 12
March 5
March 19
April 2
April 16
April 30
May 14
May 28
June 11


Secretary: Cheryl Underhill

ASCP elected and ex-officio members:

Cynthia Archer, University Librarian (Ex-Officio)
Mary Helen Armour, Associate Lecturer, Science
Kabita Chakraborty, Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies
Jacqueline Choiniere, Associate Professor, Health
Irene Henriques, Professor, Schulich School of Business
Don Hunt, University Registrar (Ex-Officio)
Safiyah Husein, Student Senator, York Federation of Students
Harriet Lewis, University Secretary (Ex-Officio)
Janet Morrison, Vice-Provost Students (Ex-Officio)
Roxanne Mykitiuk, Chair of Senate, Osgoode Law School (Ex-Officio)
Niru Nirupama, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies
Alice Pitt, Vice-Provost Academic (Ex-Officio)
Alicia Richins, Student Senator, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies
Leslie Sanders, Professor, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies (Chair)
Tom Scott, Associate Librarian
Mamdouh Shoukri, President (Ex-Officio)
Donald Sinclair, Associate Professor, Fine Arts
Sue Vail, Associate Vice- President Academic and Provost (Ex-Officio)
Franck VanBreugel, Professor, Lassonde School of Engineering
reference and forms

Key Documents

Forms and Templates

Current Initiatives & Priorities

  • Articulation of Program Learning Outcomes
  • Revisions to Policy on Student Evaluation of Teaching
  • Transfer Credit legislation updates
  • First-year forgiveness framework
  • General Education: Faculty Consultation