Skip to main content
Secretariat banner
senate appeals committee (SAc)

SAC meets at the call of the Chair. Meetings are held in the Kaneff Tower, Room 1048 unless otherwise indicated.

Full Committee Meetings

  • Orientation: September 2014

Secretary: T. Carter

Senate Appeals Committee elected and ex-officio members:

Dan Adler, Associate Professor, Arts, Media, Performance and Design
Maureen Armstrong, University Secretary (Ex-Officio)
Roopa Desai-Trilokekar, Associate Professor, Education
Petros Faloutsos, Associate Professor, Lassonde School of Engineering
Shelley Kierstead, Assistant Professor, Osgoode Law School
Roxanne Mykitiuk, Chair of Senate, Osgoode Law School (Ex-Officio)
Vivian Saridakis, Associate Professor, Science
Mamdouh Shoukri, President (Ex-Officio)
Valeria Tsoukanova, Associate Professor, Lassonde School of Engineering
Sue Vail, Associate Vice- President Academic and Provost (Ex-Officio)
Sue Winton, Associate Professor, Education
reference and forms

Key Documents

Appeals Procedures

Current Year Initiatives & Priorities

  • First-Year Forgiveness/Petitions Process Reviewconsultations with ASCP on First Year Leniency, revised Grading Scheme/Feedback policies