Skip to main content
Secretariat banner
academic policy, planning and research committee (apprC)

Meetings are held every 2 weeks on Thursdays from 9:30 am to 11:30 am in the Kaneff Tower, Room 1048 unless otherwise indicated.


September 11
September 18 (Technical Subcommittee)
September 25
October 9
October 16(ORU Subcommittee)
October 23
October 30 (ORU Subcommittee
November 6 (Glendon Campus)
November 13 (Forum)
November 20
December 4
December 11 (Technical Subcommittee)


January 8
January 22
January 29 (ORU Subcommittee)
February 5
February 19
March 5
March 12
March 19
March 26
April 2
April 16
April 23 (ORU Subcommittee)
April 30
May 14 (Glendon Campus)
May 21 (ORU Subcommittee)
May 28
June 4
June TBA


Secretary: Robert Everett

APPRC elected and ex-officio members:

Anna Agathangelou, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies
Paul Axelrod, Academic Colleague to the COU, Education (Chair)
Walter Giesbrecht, Librarian, Scott Library
Robert Haché, Vice-President, Research and Innovation (Ex-Officio)
Laurence Harris, Professor, Centre for Vision Research(CVR)
Anna Hudson, Associate Professor, Fine Arts
Buks Janse Van Rensburg, Professor, Science
Rhonda Lenton, Vice-President Academic and Provost (Ex-Officio)
Harriet Lewis, University Secretary (Ex-Officio)
Roxanne Mykitiuk, Chair of Senate, Osgoode Law School (Ex-Officio)
Rebecca Pillai Riddell, Associate Professor, Health
Fahimul Quadir, Associate Professor, Graduate Studies
Alicia Richins, Student Senator, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies
Mario Roy, Associate Professor, Glendon
Iqra Saleem, Student Senator, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies
Anders Sandberg, Professor, Environmental Studies
Sandra Schecter, Professor, Education
Mamdouh Shoukri, President (Ex-Officio)
George Tourlakis, Professor, Lassonde School of Engineering
Janet Walker, Professor, Osgoode Law School
Eleanor Westney, Professor, Schulich School of Business
reference and forms

Key Documents

Current Initiatives & Priorities

  • Implementation of UAP with vice- presidential input, decanal engagement, and consideration of Provostial White Paper objectives, Provost’s current priorities
  • Amendments to Senate policy, guidelines, procedures on chartering and renewal of Research Centres/Institutes
  • Advising academic administrators, Faculties on matters related to broad planning frameworks, establishment or transformation of academic units
  • Consideration planning issues associated with graduate studies, and possible outcomes
  • Osgoode Hall Faculty Council Documents - York/Osgoode-CIG