Skip to main content
Secretariat banner
senate executive committee

Meetings are held one week prior to the Senate meeting, normally  the third Tuesday of each month from 3:00  to 5:00 pm in the Kaneff Tower, Room 1048,  unless otherwise indicated.


September 16
October 14
November 18
December 2


January 13
February 10
March 17
April 14
May 19
June 9

A joint Board of Governors Executive Committee/Senate Executive Committee meeting is held usually once per year.  For 2014-2015: March 3, 2015, 5:30 pm, Location TBA


Secretary: Maureen Armstrong

Senate Executive Committee elected and ex-officio members:

Sayjon Ariyarathnam, Student Senator, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies
Amir Asif, Vice- Chair of Senate, Lassonde School of Engineering (Ex-Officio)
Angelo Belcastro, Senator Appointed to the Board of Governors, Health (Ex-Officio)
David Cappadocia, Student Senator, Graduate Studies
Ravi De Costa, Associate Professor, Environmental Studies
James Elder, Professor, Health
Richard I. Hornsey, Professor, Lassonde School of Engineering
Katalin Hudak, Associate Professor, Science
Didi Khayatt, Professor, Education
Sonia Lawrence, Professor, Osgoode Law School
Rhonda Lenton, Vice-President Academic and Provost (Ex-Officio)
Harriet Lewis, University Secretary (Ex-Officio)
Martin Lockshin, Senator Appointed to the Board of Governors, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies (Ex-Officio)
Roxanne Mykitiuk, Chair of Senate, Osgoode Law School (Ex-Officio)
Mamdouh Shoukri, President (Ex-Officio)
Brenda Spotton Visano, Professor, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies
Lorna Wright, Associate Professor, Schulich School of Business
reference and forms

Key Documents

Current Year Initiatives & Priorities

  • Granting of degrees and certificates in extraordinary circumstances
  • Equity Sub-Committee review of student reports
  • Liaison with Board Executive, Senate committee chairs on issues of mutual responsibility