Skip to main content
Secretariat banner
senate appeals committee (SAc)

SAC meets at the call of the Chair. Meetings are held in the Kaneff Tower, Room 1048 unless otherwise indicated.

Full Committee Meetings

  • Orientation: September 2014

Secretary: T. Carter

Senate Appeals Committee elected and ex-officio members:

Othon Alexandrakis, Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies
Dan Adler, Associate Professor, Arts, Media, Performance & Design
Maureen Armstrong, University Secretary (Ex-Officio)
Roopa Desai-Trilokekar, Associate Professor, Education
Petros Faloutsos, Associate Professor, Lassonde School of Engineering
Alamgir Khandwala, Student Senator, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies
Shelley Kierstead, Assistant Professor, Osgoode Hall Law School
Roxanne Mykitiuk, Chair of Senate, Osgoode Hall Law School (Chair) (Ex-Officio)
Melinda Phuong, Student Senator, Education
Ryan Robski, Student Senator, Osgoode Hall Law School
Vivian Saridakis, Associate Professor, Science (Chair)
Mamdouh Shoukri, President (Ex-Officio)
Valeria Tsoukanova, Associate Professor, Science
Sue Vail, Associate Vice- President Academic and Provost (Ex-Officio)
Sue Winton, Associate Professor, Education
reference and forms

Key Documents

Appeals Procedures

Current Year Initiatives & Priorities

  • First-Year Forgiveness/Petitions Process Reviewconsultations with ASCP on First Year Leniency, revised Grading Scheme/Feedback policies