



Calumet College



Stong College



Student Leadership Award Ceremony

April 28th, 2014

Presented by: Faculty of Health, Calumet College and Stong College

Messages from the Dean, Faculty of Health, and the Masters of Calumet and Stong College



Harvey Skinner, Dean Faculty of Health

As recipients of tonight's student leadership awards, you exemplify the commitment of the Faculty of Health, Calumet and Stong College to developing new student leaders who demonstrate excellence in so many endeavours. Congratulations and enjoy the evening knowing that your contributions have made a difference to the broader York community.



Suzanne MacDonald, Interim Master Calumet College

Student leadership involves more than simply holding a position. It means making a difference, and having a positive effect on the experience and lives of fellow students. This event is intended to recognize and honour an outstanding group of students who have made that sort of difference. In celebrating their past leadership, we are confident that they will go forth from York as agents of change to continue to make a difference to the society in which they will live and work.



Lesley Beagrie, Interim Master Stong College

Kouzes and Posner, author of the *Leadership Challenge*, have said "Somewhere, sometime, the leader within each of us may get the call to step forward". Tonight we are celebrating those students who heeded the call and stepped forward to accept the challenges put before them. You have demonstrated leadership skills in your roles positively shaping and transforming the experiences of York University students. As leaders of today and tomorrow, you inspire all of us with your capabilities and commitment, and fill us with hope for the future. Take pride in your achievements. Congratulations.

HealthAid Certificates

HealthAid Individual Team Member:

HealthAid Leadership:

HealthAid Team Spirit:

Afifa Mahboob Shweta Gautem

Artem Assoiants Stacey Sanchez Mustafa Mohamedali Raina Rao Raneeshan Rasendran Syed Ali Raza

Recognition Certificates

Faculty of Health Student Caucus General Member Honourable Mentions:

Chaya Gopaul Soroush Peyvandi

Faculty of Health Student Caucus General Member Acknowledgements:

Francise Yip Garima Jain Jessika Jaime Navita Singh Peyman Sharifi Thomas Ghebrat

Scholarship, Bursary and Award Recipients

Aaron Clarke
Adria Waram
Angela Pagano
Anjana Gananathan
Ariel Shoikhedbrod
Barrah Saleh
Brianne Winrow
Britney Jenkinson
Chris Fallis
Colin Bareuther
Colm Vance

Dan Tao
Dawn Smith
Deanna Casaluce
Desiree Mac
Disha Jangra
Elana Haier
Erica Man
Garima Jain
Golsa Samii Saket
Josephine Aiyegbusi
Keyvan Tcherassen

Khadija Dairywala Kimberly Vidolovics Larissa Panetta Matthew Cheuk Michael Yeung Midila Anton Mihai Podariu Nancy Ceci Navita Singh Nhi Luu Oleksiy Barnash

Omri Arbiv Patrick Hazzard Priscila Jaquerz Sara Kong Sayed Sayedi Shane Martin Summer Barger Susanna Kim Waleed Khan

Student Leadership Certificates

Abd-Al-Wahab Khawaja Abel Ignatius Aidan Serres Alex Truong Alexander Forsyth Alexander Millington Ali Ajeena Ali-Reza Sadri Allison Fujs Alyssa Pinto Amelia Perri Amina Choudhry Amir Karimi Ana Golubocivi Anastasia Shymanovich Andrew McMillan Andrew Ramirez Restrepo Aneeza Beenish Anna Tejada Anushika Jeyakumaran Arman Hassanpour Bhavna Masuta Brandon Marji Brian Lam Bryan Henry Cecile Lee Kui Chun Celia Corbo Chantel Donalds Chellsea Credo Cherise Mead Daisy Bhambra Dalia Kagramanov Danielle Tremblay Dejano Duncan Derek Ang Dhayo Khangsar Dilara Thekkedath Dorraine Mitchell

Edwin Kah Kean Leong

Eitan Aziza

Eitan Barak Ekta Chopra Elizabeth Fung Emanuel Ebrahim Emily Austin Erica Caron Erica Fearnall Fatima Yusuf Gayathri Rajasekaran Gerome Dulalas Haleema Butt Halima Mohidin Heather Christie Helen Sheng Helena Samimi Seisan Henna Banwait Holiness Ariajegbe Hosay Saboor Insiyah Kanjee Ioana Gheorghiu Isabella Edelshteyn Ishan Sharma Ismael Abdullah lackie Pivovarov Jacob Schlosser Jaimal Laxman Janson Chan Jesmilavathani Marusalin Jocelyn Donovan John Vlahos Johnny Luong June Pottinger Kashif Khan Kasthoory Thirugnanasampanthar Kate Moffett Kathy Do Kelly Chen Kevin Brandt Kevin Joy

Komal Dave

Kujaany Kana Lauren Sproule Letisa Wimalanathan Lucy Asik Lucy Samoilov Lyn Vankampen Manasi Brahmbhatt Maria Khan Mehrdad Alizadeh Melissa Carere Michael Elfassy Michelle Climacosa Michelle Hansford Mohsin Khan Mustafa Savedi Nassrin Wahidi Natalia Czechowski Navita Singh Navreet Gill Nelab Qarizada Nhi Luu Nickan Motamedi Nikita Ross Nikki Chen Nona Khakpour Noor Durrani Norbu Tsering N'ttendre Cox Omri Arbiv Osama Sved Mohammad Parmis Goudarzi Patrick Hazzard Rana Barmas Raquel Drabkin Sadaf Subhani Sahar Nourouzpour Sahara Hakimi Samira Basir Samita Vasudeva Samiya Karimi

Samy Shash Sara Canizares Sarah Hanif Sayed Mustafa Sayedi Scott Withers Sepideh Mohajeri Shaheem Abid Shahrukh Khan Shalina Angelo Shannon Gibbs Shawdi Kolahdouzan Shawna French Shayan Shahsavar Shazmeera Qadri Shereen Atcha Sibtain Shah Somayya Saleemi Stella Wenjun Win Steph Grzelak Stephen Lau Stuti Naik Sumaya Karimi Susan Zeman Susari Wanninayake Swela Bashir Taborah Campbell Tarun Fernandez Trisha Gairai Tzippy Bernstein Urshian Khalid Varun Patel Viatcheslav Blokhin Vishali Arumugam Vivienne Song Wali Karzai Walter Nguyen Weiting Xu Yasameen Marjan Yewande Asaolu

Zalak Patel

Zameer Dhanani

Student Leadership Award Order of Ceremony

Welcome: Susan Murtha, Associate Dean, Faculty of Health

Opening Remarks: Harvey Skinner, Dean, Faculty of Health

Awards Presentation: Lesley Beagrie, Interim Master, Stong College

Suzanne MacDonald, Interim Master,

Calumet College

Faculty of Health Student Caucus Awards:

Harvey Skinner, Dean, Faculty of Health Shagana Logaratnam, Chair FHSC

Closing Remarks: Suzanne MacDonald, Interim Master, Calumet College

Student Leadership Award

Distinguished Leadership Certificates

Outstanding Student Employee Award:

Afifa Mahboob Alessandro Perri Anton Peiris Garima Jain Khadija Bint Misbah Lea Damata Liv Kuznetsov Meghavi Patel Mila Guidorizzi Myat (Mya) Su New Ma Sacha Wilson Segal Mistry

Stong Student Government Award:

Ashley Estwick Annalisa Hansson

Calumet Student Government Award:

Angelo Rosero Kayla Patullo

FHSC Student Leadership Award:

Faraz Honarparvar Liza Oulman Mohamed Sheksalah Shagana Logaratnam Shalini Ramnarine Sodiq Ishola

Student Leadership Award:

Asma Shahid Klaudia Bielecki Waleed Khan Zabeda Oumer-Haji Aaron Clarke Afifa Mahboob Alessandro Perri Alex Kucza-Czarnota Alicia McCarthy Amilia Krajcovic Angelo Rosero Annalisa Hansson

Angelo Rosero
Annalisa Hansson
Annelise Vintila
Anton Peiris
Antonio DeCoppi
Areeb Akhter
Artem Assoiants

Ashley Estwick Ashley Perry Asma Shahid Ava Rahbari Brendan Montanera

Brittany Szumilas Cara Gefrerer

Carmen Umana-Kinitzki

Carries Zhu Caterina Borracci Di Huyen

Faraz Honarparvar Freddy Eriye Garima Jain

Hayder Abdullah Yahya

James Gomez Jasmine Jasani John-Cannon Hall Joseph Badzioch Julia Rao

Justin Andrew Williams

Kaitlin Cruz
Karl Whalen
Kayla Patullo
Khadija Bint Misbah
Klaudia Bielecki
Larissa Panetta
Lea Damata

Leanne Macaspac Liv Kuznetsov Liza Oulman Maria Brofkas Maria Tsarvenkov Matt Clarke

Meghan Elizabeth-Rego

Meghavi Patel Michael Burton Mike Tepera Mila Guidorizzi Mohamed Sheksalah Mustafa Mohamedali Myat (Mya) Su New Ma

Nathan Saprikin
Nathaniel Outram
Oswaldo Romero
Paula Ceron
Rachit Khassanov
Raina Rao

Raneeshan Rasendran

Robert Abtan Rohan Vishwanath Sacha Wilson Salman Ahmad Samantha Wall Scott Ladyshewsky Segal Mistry

Shagana Logaratnam Shalini Ramnarine

Shehide Daulet
Shweta Gautem
Sodiq Ishola
Spencer Wagner
Stacey Sanchez
Stefanie Conforti
Stephanie Fernando
Stephanie Flaifel
Suzie (Hannah) Lee
Syed Ali Raza
Territ White

Thaddeus Taylor Tracy Orie Twanda Chiweshe Waleed Khan Xhulia Vangjeli Ying Wang Zabeda Oumer-Haji

Zaron Salazar