Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » About » College Fellows

College Fellows

Founders College Fellows are faculty and staff throughout York University who are committed to contributing to the academic and social life of our college. Founders Fellows can also help you with academic problems and offer guidance in your career or field of interest. You'll find them at our social, cultural and academic events – take the opportunity to ask a question or have a chat about your area of interest.

Teresa Abbruzzese

Department of Social Science

teresa@yorku.ca
Ross Building, S703
66940

LEARN MORE

Thabit Abdullah

Department of History

athabit@yorku.ca
Vari Hall, 2158
30412

LEARN MORE

Monique Adriaen

Department of French Studies

madriaen@yorku.ca

LEARN MORE

Ellen Anderson

DLLL

eandersn@yorku.ca

LEARN MORE

Stephen Brooke

Department of History

sjbrooke@yorku.ca
Vari Hall, 2140
66966

LEARN MORE

Mauro Buccheri

Department of Languages, Literatures and Linguistics

buccheri@yorku.ca

LEARN MORE

Heather Campbell

Department of English

hcampbel@yorku.ca
Atkinson Building, 730
22144

LEARN MORE

Eduardo Canel

Department of Social Science

ecanel@yorku.ca
Kaneff Tower, 815
22476

LEARN MORE

Carlo Coen

Department of Languages, Literatures and Linguistics

ccoen@yorku.ca
Founders College, 140
33195

Avi J. Cohen

Department of Economics

avicohen@yorku.ca
Vari Hall, 1072
77046

LEARN MORE

Rina Cohen

Department of Sociology

rcohen@yorku.ca
Vari Hall, 2112
77991

LEARN MORE

Gabriella Colussi-Arthur

Department of Languages, Literatures and Linguistics

gcolussi@yorku.ca

LEARN MORE

Boyd Cothran

Department of History

cothran@yorku.ca
Vari Hall, 2132
66959

LEARN MORE

José Curto

Department of History

jccurto@yorku.ca
Vari Hall, 2156
66965

LEARN MORE

Andrea Davis

Office of the Dean, Faculty of LA&PS

aadavis@yorku.ca
Ross Building, S912
55220

LEARN MORE

Maria João Dodman

Department of Languages, Literatures and Linguistics

mdodman@yorku.ca
Ross Building, S576
88717

LEARN MORE

Robert J. Drummond

Department of Politics and School of Public Policy and Administration

robertd@yorku.ca
Ross Building, S623B
33493

LEARN MORE

Christiane Dumont

Department of French Studies

cdumont@yorku.ca
Ross Building, N720
77070

LEARN MORE

Jonathan Edmondson

Department of History and Department of Humanities

jedmond@yorku.ca
Vari Hall, 2178
30417

LEARN MORE

Susan L. Ehrlich

Department of Languages, Literatures and Linguistics

sehrlich@yorku.ca
Ross Building, S554A
88735

LEARN MORE

Walid El-Khachab

Department of Languages, Literatures and Linguistics

walid@yorku.ca
Ross Building, S531
88749

LEARN MORE

Maria L. Figueredo

Department of Languages, Literatures and Linguistics

mfiguere@yorku.ca
Ross Building, S414B
20078

LEARN MORE

Isaac Garcia-Sitton

Office of the Vice-Provost, Students, Ryerson University

igs@ryerson.ca

Pietro Giordan

Department of Languages, Literatures and Linguistics

giordanp@yorku.ca
Founders College, 133
66918

LEARN MORE

Jay Goulding

Department of Social Science

jay@yorku.ca
Ross Building, S705
20236

LEARN MORE

Ricardo S. Grinspun

Economics and Social Science

ricardo@yorku.ca
Founders College, 233
77049

LEARN MORE

Shubhra Gururani

Department of Anthropology

gururani@yorku.ca
Vari Hall, 2038
33716

LEARN MORE

Ratiba Hadj-Moussa

Department of Sociology

rhm@yorku.ca
Vari Hall, 2102
77989

LEARN MORE

Zulfikar Hirji

Department of Anthropology

zhirji@yorku.ca
Vari Hall, 2040
77783

LEARN MORE

Joanne Huy

Alumni Engagement

johuy@yorku.ca
112 HNES Building
44633

Roberta Iannacito-Provenzano

Vice-Provost, Faculty Affairs, Ryerson University

roberta@ryerson.ca
YDI-1661, Ryerson University, 350 Victoria Street, Toronto, Ontario
416-979-5000 x5101

LEARN MORE

Pablo Idahosa

Department of Social Science

pidahosa@yorku.ca
Founders College, 216A
20610

LEARN MORE

Uwafiokun Idemudia

Professor and Chair, Department of Social Science

CHRSOSC@yorku.ca
Founders College, 320
77812 / 33155

LEARN MORE

Merle Jacobs

Department of Equity Studies

merlej@yorku.ca
Atkinson Building, 330
44012

LEARN MORE

Michele Antoinette Johnson

Office of the Dean, Faculty of Liberal Arts & Professional Studies

johnsonm@yorku.ca
Ross Building, S912
55220

LEARN MORE

Marlene Kadar

Department of Humanities / School of Gender, Sexuality and Women's Studies

mkadar@yorku.ca

LEARN MORE

Sean Kheraj

Office of the Dean, Faculty of Liberal Arts & Professional Studies

kherajs@yorku.ca
Ross Building, S909
22942

LEARN MORE

Molly Ladd-Taylor

Department of History

mltaylor@yorku.ca
Vari Hall, 2136
30419

LEARN MORE

Marilyn P. Lambert-Drache

Department of French Studies

mlambert@yorku.ca
McLaughlin College, 227
22979

LEARN MORE

Shanna Lino

Department of Hispanic Studies, Glendon

slino@glendon.yorku.ca
York Hall, 215
88209

Paul Lovejoy

Department of History

plovejoy@yorku.ca
Victor Phillip Dahdaleh Building, 5021
66917

LEARN MORE

Maggie MacDonald

Department of Anthropology

maggie@yorku.ca
Founders College, 311
40142

LEARN MORE

Terry Maley

Department of Politics

maley@yorku.ca
Ross Building, S652
44523

LEARN MORE

Nancy J. Mandell

Department of Sociology

mandell@yorku.ca
Founders College, 225
66905

LEARN MORE

Marcel Martel

Department of History

mmartel@yorku.ca
Vari Hall, 2166
30429

LEARN MORE

Emiro Martinez-Osorio

Department of Languages, Literatures and Linguistics

mosorio@yorku.ca
Founders College, 139
66924

LEARN MORE

Kathryn M. McPherson

Department of History

kathryn@yorku.ca
Vari Hall, 2140 (DUS Office); Founders College, 142
66968 (DUS Office); 66925 (FC 142)

LEARN MORE

Merouan Mekouar

Department of Social Science

mmekouar@yorku.ca
Founders College, 323
22739

LEARN MORE

Louise M. J. Morrison

Department of French Studies

louisem@yorku.ca
Ross Building, N731
77064

LEARN MORE

David A. B. Murray

Department of Anthropology and School of Gender, Sexuality and Women's Studies

damurray@yorku.ca
Founders College, 312
40481

LEARN MORE

Marcello Musto

Department of Sociology

marcello.musto@gmail.com
Founders College, 134
22558

LEARN MORE

Natasha Myers

Department of Anthropology

nmyers@yorku.ca
Vari Hall, 2032
22394

LEARN MORE

Modupe O. Olaogun

Department of English

olaogun@yorku.ca
Atkinson College, 732
22223

LEARN MORE

Viviana Patroni

Department of Social Science

vpatroni@yorku.ca
Ross Building, N833B
33752

LEARN MORE

Carolyn Podruchny

Department of History

carolynp@yorku.ca
Kaneff Tower, 718

LEARN MORE

B. W. Powe

Department of English

bpowe@yorku.ca
Atkinson Building, 632
33775

LEARN MORE

Fahim Quadir

School of Graduate Studies Queen’s University

deansgsr@queensu.ca
Gordon Hall, Room 425 - 74 Union Street, Queen's University
(1)-613-533-6100 Ext. 36079

LEARN MORE

Jan Rehner

Writing Department

jrehner@yorku.ca

LEARN MORE

Kevin Reynolds

Department of Languages, Literatures and Linguistics

reynol15@yorku.ca
Ross Building, S510
30385

Nicholas Rogers

Department of History

nickrog@yorku.ca

LEARN MORE

Anne Rubenstein

Department of History

arubenst@yorku.ca
Kaneff Tower, 818
66961

LEARN MORE

Khatereh Sheibani

Department of Languages, Literatures and Linguistics

sheibani@yorku.ca
Ross Building, S521
88744

Marlene Shore

Department of History

mshore@yorku.ca

LEARN MORE

Adrian Shubert

Department of History

adriansh@yorku.ca
Vari Hall, 2160
30431

LEARN MORE

Roberta Sinyor

Department of Languages, Literatures and Linguistics

rsinyor@yorku.ca

LEARN MORE

Brenda Spotton Visano

Department of Economics & School of Public Policy and Administration

spotton@yorku.ca
McLaughlin College, 130
20470

LEARN MORE

Jennifer Stephen

Department of History

stephenj@yorku.ca
Founders College, 129
66930

LEARN MORE

Patrick Taylor

Department of Humanities

taylorp@yorku.ca

LEARN MORE

David Trotman

Department of History & Department of Humanities

dtrotman@yorku.ca
Founders College, 326
33192

LEARN MORE

Michael Twohey

mtwohey@yorku.ca
437 Bergeron Centre for Engineering Excellence

LEARN MORE

Livy Anthony Visano

Department of Equity Studies

lavisano@yorku.ca
Atkinson Building, 318
66317

LEARN MORE

Lorna Weir

Department of Sociology

lweir@yorku.ca
Founders College, 310
33198

LEARN MORE

Edward G. Winslow

Department of Social Science

winslow@yorku.ca
714 Ross Building South
77819

LEARN MORE

Diane Beelen Woody

Department of French Studies

dwoody@yorku.ca
Ross Building, N739
77073

LEARN MORE

Daniel Arthur Yon

Department of Anthropology

dyon@yorku.ca
Winters College, 268
88806

LEARN MORE