Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » About » Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Learn more about our staff members, their work and how to contact them.

Administrative Officers and Staff

NameLocationPhone NumberEmail Address
Uwafiokun Idemudia
Chair
754 Ross South416-736-2100 x77812CHRSOSC@yorku.ca
Paul Baxter
Undergraduate Program Director
742 Ross South416-736-2100 x77176UPDSOSC@yorku.ca
Front Desk783 Ross North416-736-5054socsci@yorku.ca
Shamsa Katchi
Student Success & Academic Advisor
783 Ross North416-736-2100 x22760skatchi@yorku.ca
Monika Makkar
Student Success & Academic Advisor
783 Ross North416-736-5054
x20990
mmakkar@yorku.ca
Elvisa Zjakic
Undergraduate Program Assistant,
African Studies, Interdisciplinary Social Science, International Development Studies
783 Ross North416-736-2100 x77796elvisaz@yorku.ca
Nicholas Punsammy
Undergraduate Program Assistant,
Law and Society, Urban Studies
783 Ross North416-736-2100 x66272npunsamm@yorku.ca
Pamela Lamb
Undergraduate Program Assistant,
Criminology, Health & Society
783 Ross North416-736-2100, x20260lambp@yorku.ca
Susan Fiorillo
Undergraduate Program Assistant,
Business and Society, Work & Labour Studies
783 Ross North416-736-2100 x77805fiorisue@yorku.ca
Chad Pether
Undergraduate Program Secretary
783 Ross North416-736-5054cpether@yorku.ca
Nathalie Dilorenzo
Program Secretary
783 Ross South416-736-5054natd94@yorku.ca
Orlene Ellis
Graduate Program Assistant,
Graduate Program in Development Studies
740 Ross South416-736-2100 x20979orlene@yorku.ca
Judith Hawley
Graduate Program Assistant,
Graduate Program in Social & Political Thought
712 Ross South416-736-2100 x55320jhawley@yorku.ca
Hazel Beecham
Graduate Program Assistant,
Graduate Program in Socio-Legal Studies
741 Ross South416-736-2100 x22689hbeecham@yorku.ca
Jennifer Brethour
Administrative Secretary to the Chair
753 Ross South416-736-5056 x55056soscasst@yorku.ca
Lucy Cozzolino
Undergraduate Coordinator, Faculty
749 Ross South416-736-2100 x20454lucym@yorku.ca

SOSCCUPE@yorku.ca
(for CUPE Unit 1 & 2 inquiries)
Lorraine Mar
Administrative Secretary
783 Ross North416-736-2100 x77799marlor@yorku.ca
Edward Fenner
Communications and Website Assistant
756 Ross South416-736-2100 x33430fennedwa@yorku.ca
Alda Lone
Undergraduate Programs Coordinator
746 Ross South416-736-2100 x77797alone@yorku.ca
Jacqueline Selman
Undergraduate Students Coordinator
744 Ross South416-736-2100 x77798jselman@yorku.ca
Tara Wlodarczyk
Administrative Coordinator
755 Ross South416-736-2100 x33809tarawlo@yorku.ca