Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » About Us » About York

About York

Organizational Chart:

Click here for a PDF version.

Pascal Robichaud
Christine Silversides

Principals, Deans, University Librarian

Paul McDonald
Joy Kirchner

Associate Vice-Presidents

Celia Haig-Brown
Rebecca Pillai Riddell
Lucy Fromowitz

Assistant Vice-Presidents

Darran Fernandez

College Heads

Jennine Rawana
Pablo L. E. Idahosa
James C. Simeon
Christian Marjollet
Mazen J. Hamadeh
John Mayberry

Organizational Chart:

Click here for a PDF version.

  • Board of Governors
    Rick Waugh
  • Senate
    Lesley Beagrie

    • President and Vice-Chancellor
      Mamdouh Shoukri

      • Vice-President Academic and Provost
        Lisa Philipps (Interim)

        • Vice-Provost Students
          Lucy Fromowitz
      • Vice-President Research and Innovation
        Robert Haché
      • Vice-President Finance and Administration
        Trudy Pound-Curtis (Interim)
      • VIce-President Advancement
        Jeff O'Hagan
      • Centre for Human Rights, Equity and Inclusion
        Michael Charles
        Executive Director
      • Office of the President
        Ijade Maxwell Rodrigues
        Chief of Government and Community Relations & Protocol
      • Office of the University Secretary and General Counsel
        Maureen Armstrong
        University Secretary and General Counsel
      • Communications & Public Affairs
        Susan Webb
        Chief Communications & Marketing Officer
  • YUDC Board of Directors
    Marshall Cohen

    • York University Development Corporation
      Bud Purves
  • York University Foundation Board of Directors


Officers of the University

Rhonda L. Lenton, PhD
Lisa Philipps, LLB, LLM (Interim)
Trudy Pound-Curtis (Interim)
Robert Haché, BSc, PhD
Jeffrey T. O'Hagan, BA
Maureen Armstrong, BA, LLB. Called to the Bar 1995

Principals, Deans, University Librarian

Lyndon Martin, BSc, Cert Ed, DPhil
Noël Sturgeon, BA, PhD
Donald Ipperciel, BA, MA, PhD
Barbara Crow, BA, MA, PhD
Paul McDonald, BA, MA, PhD
Lorne Sossin, BA, MA, PhD, LLB, LM, JSD, of the Bar of Ontario
Janusz A. Kozinski, BSc, MSc, PhD
Ray Jayawardhana, BS, PhD
Dezsö J. Horváth, BA, MBA, PhD
Joy Kirchner, BA, MLIS

Associate Vice-Presidents

Marilyn Lambert-Drache, BA, MA, PhD
Celia Haig-Brown, MA, PhD
Sushanta Mitra, PhD

Assistant Vice-Presidents

David Coward, BAS, MA, LLM, C.H.R.E.
Trudy Pound-Curtis, BCom, FCA
Carol Altilia, BA, BAS, MES

College Masters

Jennine Rawana, MA, PhD
Mauro Buccheri, MA, PhD
David Leyton-Brown, MA, PhD
John Amanatides, PhD
Christian Marjollet, BA, MA, PhD
Mazen J. Hamadeh, MSc, PhD
Janice Newton, BA, MA, PhD
John Mayberry, BA