Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » 2019 Winners

2019 Winners

The Ronald Kent Medal

Michele Millard
Coordinator, Centre for Refugee Studies

The President's Leadership Award

Tuan Nguyen
Manager, Library Information Systems
Library Digital Systems & Initiatives

The President's Voice of York Award

Madeline Salzarulo
Undergraduate Program Assistant, Department of Mathematics & Statistics
Faculty of Science

The Phyllis Clark Campus Service Award

Tom Hodgson
Manager, Physical Resources, Health & Safety, Research Support, Office of the Dean
Faculty of Health

The Deborah Hobson York Citizenship Award

Yassin Handouleh
Assessor, Transfer Credit and Degree Audit
Academic and Student Financial Services, Glendon

The Gary Brewer Emerging Leader Award

Julie Hard
Manager, International Relations, Office of the Dean
Faculty of Health

The Harriet Lewis Team Award for Service Excellence

Gosford Fire Emergency Response Team
Kelly Young, Assistant Manager, Security Operations, Security Services, Community Safety Department
Samina Sami, Executive Director, Community Safety Department
Cameron Baguley, Executive Assistant, Community Safety Department
Jennifer Myers, Executive Director, Athletics & Recreation
Duke Dickson, Director, Business Development & Operations, Athletics & Recreation
Mike O’Brien, Manager, Emergency Preparedness, Community Safety Department
Anthony Barbisan, Executive Director, Ancillary Services
Donna Hubbert, Director, Parking & Transportation Services, Ancillary Services
Amal Awini, Director of Housing & Conference Services, Ancillary Services
Debbie Hansen, Executive Director, Community Support & Services
Joanie Cameron Pritchett, Director, Community Support & Services
Yanni Dagonas, Advisor & Deputy Spokesperson, Media Relations
Aldo Altomare, Director, Security Services, Community Safety Department
Prashanna Kantharasa, Security Supervisor, Security Services, Community Safety Department
James Thomson, Security Supervisor, Security Services, Community Safety Department
Joseph Arthur Young, Security Supervisor, Security Services, Community Safety Department
Joseph Sanguedolce, Manager, Custodial Services, Facilities Services
Peter Colasante, Manager, Corrective Maintenance, Maintenance, Facilities Services
Dorylynne Dorsey, Operations Supervisor, Nights, Custodial Services, Facilities Services
Mandy Groulx, Coordinator, Business & Program Development, Athletics & Recreation
Janice Walls, Advisor & Deputy Spokesperson, Media Relations 

*Beginning in 2019, staff who win one of the individual President's Staff Recognition Awards and are grads of York University will also be celebrated with a Bryden Local Hero Award. For more information, please visit the Bryden Alumni Awards website.