Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » 2020 Winners

2020 Winners

The Ronald Kent Medal

Tammy Astrafallie
Student Success and Academic Advisor, Faculty of Liberal Arts & Professional Studies

The President's Leadership Award

Annette Boodram
Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Officer,
Office of the Vice-President Equity, People & Culture

The President's Voice of York Award

Jennifer Malisani
Undergraduate Administrative Assistant, Department of Psychology, Faculty of Health

The Phyllis Clark Campus Service Award

Jonathan Cevallos
Facilities Manager, Faculty of Science, Office of the Dean

The Deborah Hobson York Citizenship Award

James Robertson
Writing Centre Coordinator, Faculty of Liberal Arts & Professional Studies

The Gary Brewer Emerging Leader Award

Almey Tse Soriano
Graduate Studies Manager, Lassonde School of Engineering

The Harriet Lewis Team Award for Service Excellence

University Information Technology’s (UIT) Client Services Team
Costin Ciuclaru, manager
Leonard Chow, assistant manager
Masi Benawa, service desk technician
Dennis Nada, service desk technician
Amin Al Buskan, problem analyst
Samira Salhan, problem analyst
Ian Huang, technical analyst
Khalid Mahmood, technical analyst
Steve Klein, technical analyst
Paul Crabbe, technical analyst
Nancy Chiu, technical analyst
Theresa M. Loftus, customer care specialist
Irene Chu, bilingual switchboard operator

*Beginning in 2019, staff who win one of the individual President's Staff Recognition Awards and are grads of York University will also be celebrated with a Bryden Local Hero Award. For more information, please visit the Bryden Alumni Awards website.