Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » 2021 Winners

2021 Winners

The Ronald Kent Medal

Fiona Fernandes
Graduate Program Assistant, Interdisciplinary Studies

The President's Leadership Award

Joanie Cameron Pritchett
Director, Centre for Sexual Violence Response, Support & Education

The President's Voice of York Award

Judith Hawley
Graduate Program Assistant, Social & Political Thought

The Phyllis Clark Campus Service Award

Graham Bell
Custodian - Day Shift Team Leader, Keele Campus

The Deborah Hobson York Citizenship Award

Mavis Griffin
Undergraduate Program Assistant, Equity Studies

The Gary Brewer Emerging Leader Award

David Kwok
Associate Director, Entrepreneurship

The Harriet Lewis Team Award for Service Excellence

The Teaching Commons
Dr. Geneviève Maheux-Pelletier, Director
Dr. Lisa Endersby, Educational Developer
Dr. Mandy Frake-Mistak, Educational Developer
Dr. Yelin Su, Educational Developer
Dr. Brian Nairn, Educational Developer
Dr. Robin Sutherland-Harris, Educational Developer
Mr. Robert Winkler, Instructional Designer
Ms. Mary Lynn Belmonte, Administrative Assistant
Dr. Natasha May, Educational Developer
Dr. Ameera Ali, Educational Developer, EDI
Ms. Katharina Pabst, Educational Developer

*Beginning in 2019, staff who win one of the individual President's Staff Recognition Awards and are grads of York University will also be celebrated with a YU Alumni Local Hero Award. For more information, please e-mail