# YORK UNIVERSITY RETIREES' ASSOCIATION EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2023-24 SLATE

## For affirmation by YURA membership at AGM October 27, 2023

## **Continuing**

Steve Dranitsaris: Co-President, non-faculty (2022-24) – 1st Term

Rosanna Furgiuele: Member-at-large (2022-24) = 1st Term

Jane Grant: Member-at-large (2022-24) – 3<sup>rd</sup> Term

David Leyton-Brown: Member-at-large (2022-24) – 3<sup>rd</sup> Term

Melody King: Treasurer (2022-24) – 1st Term

Stan Shapson: Member-at-large (2022-24) – 1<sup>st</sup> Term Donna Smith: Member-at-large (2022-24) – 3<sup>rd</sup> Term

## Renewing

Marla Chodak: Secretary (2021-23) – 2<sup>nd</sup> Term

Agnes Fraser: Member-at-large (2021-23) – 3rd Term Peter Victor: Member-at-large (2021-23) – 2<sup>nd</sup> Term Diane Woody: Co-President, faculty (2021-23) – 2<sup>nd</sup> Term

## **New Members**

Sheila Forshaw: Member-at-large (2023-25) – 1<sup>st</sup> Term Debbie Hansen: Member-at-large (2023-25) – 1<sup>st</sup> Term Richard Weisman: Member-at-large (2023-25) – 1<sup>st</sup> Term

#### For Information

#### **Ex-Officio**

Anne-Marie Ambert: Editor, Newsletter; Facilitator, <u>Person-to-Person</u> Bruno Bellissimo, Representative to the Pension Fund Board of Trustees

Charmaine Courtis: Immediate Past Co-President

Fred Fletcher: ARFL Representative (Association of Retired Faculty and Librarians) Patricia Murray: Representative to AROHE (Association of Retiree Organizations in

Higher Education)

## Retiring

Angus Anderson: Member-at-large (2019-23) – 2<sup>nd</sup> Term Sheelagh Atkinson: Member-at-large (2019-23) – 2<sup>nd</sup> Term Bruno Bellissimo: Member-at-large (2017-23) – 3<sup>rd</sup> Term