Introducing Osgoode Hall's 2013-2014 Fox Moot Team

Introducing Osgoode Hall's 2013-2014 Fox Moot Team

IP Osgoode is pleased to introduce the 2013-2014 Harold G. Fox Moot Team for Osgoode Hall Law School.

Representing Osgoode are Benjamin Farrow and Isabella Ssozi in the role of the Respondent, Faye Alipour and Jason Hayward in the role of the Appellant, and Jeremy Fisher to round out the team as researcher.

The Team is coached by Peter Henein, Steven Kennedy, and Eric Mayzel, all lawyers at Cassels Brock & Blackwell LLP. Founder & Director of IP Osgoode, Professor Giuseppina D’Agostino, serves as the team’s Faculty Advisor.

The Harold G. Fox Moot is intended to promote education in the intellectual property field and to provide students with the opportunity to interact with jurists of the Supreme, Ontario, and Federal Courts and experienced practitioners of intellectual property law. The moot is named in honour of the late Harold G. Fox, one of Canada’s leading intellectual property scholars and advocates.

The 2014 Fox Moot will be held on February 21-22, 2014.   The Honourable Ian Binnie, formerly a Justice of the Supreme Court of Canada, will be delivering the Sixth Annual Harold G. Fox Moot Lecture.