Announcing the Gowlings IPilogue Prize 2014-2015

Announcing the Gowlings IPilogue Prize 2014-2015

Since 2007, IP Osgoode awards prizes every year to students of Osgoode Hall Law School for their contributions to our website. These prizes are generously sponsored by the law firm of Gowling Lafleur Henderson LLP. We are happy to announce that IP Osgoode will once again be issuing the series of four prizes, the Gowlings IPilogue Prize, at the end of the school year.

For each semester (Fall and Winter), the author of the best blog is awarded a $500 cash prize, given a notation on their official Osgoode Transcript, and has an official prize announcement during convocation. There are also awards for the best blog comment made on the IP Osgoode website in each semester. Commenting on blogs is a great way to keep up to date on relevant IP and Tech issues and join in the discussion with the rest of the IP Osgoode community.

Anyone wishing to be considered for the Gowlings IPilogue Prize must submit their blog or comment, and be published on the IP Osgoode website, by the last day of classes (Friday April 10, 2015). Applicants must also be full-time Osgoode Hall Law School students. Blogs must be approximately 750 words and of publishable quality (i.e. no spelling/grammatical errors). It is recommended that blogs cite sources in the form of embedded hyperlinks, where appropriate.

Blogs can be submitted to Comments can be made directly on the website. All topics related to IP or technology law are welcome. For more information on the Gowlings Prize, as well as a list of past winners, please visit Please note that blogs by IPilogue Editors will not be considered for this Prize.


Giuseppina D’Agostino is the Founder and Director of IP Osgoode, the IP Intensive Program, the Innovation Clinic, and an Associate Professor at Osgoode Hall Law School.