Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » Joe Baker, PhD » The Research Team

The Research Team

I'm incredibly fortunate to be able to work with an amazing group of graduate (and undergraduate) students to conduct my research. For any prospective graduate students looking to join the team, please click here for more info on the School of Kinesiology and Health Science graduate program.

Student Funding

Prospective and current graduate students are expected to apply for external funding.  Viable scholarships and fellowships are available from the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council and the Ontario Graduate Scholarship Program.  For more information, click on the name of the program above. 

Current Graduate Students

Nima Dehghansai (PhD student) - Development of Paralympic athletes

Kathryn Johnston (PhD student) - Psychology of talent selection

Shruti Patelia (PhD student) - Sport and development in older adults

Lou Farah (PhD student) - Draft selection in the NHL

Aaron Koenigsberg (PhD student) - Development of elite golfers

Jesse Korf (PhD student) - Eminence in cycling

Dale Lablans (PhD student) - Selection in military settings

Alexandra Mosher (PhD student) - Early specialization in sport (co-supervised with Dr. Jessica Fraser-Thomas)

Alia Mazhar (MSc student) - Gender, ethnicity and sport in older adults

Rachel Doerrie (MSc student) - Hockey analytics and performance prediction

Lab Alumni

Jane Logan (MSc)

Brad Meisner (MSc and PhD)

Shilpa Dogra (PhD)

Stephen Cobley (PhD)

Jeff Cubos (MSc)

Harmonie Wong (MSc)

Jared Puterman (MSc)

Alisa Abgarov (MSc)

Sarah Jeffrey-Tosoni (PhD)

Nick Wattie (MSc and Post-doctoral fellow)

Sean Horton (Post doctoral fellow)

Dan Koz (MSc)

Melissa Hopwood (PhD)

Nima Dehghansai (MSc)

Shruti Patelia (MSc)

Jason Israelski (MSc)

Karim Khalil (MSc)

Kathryn Johnston (MSc)

Myles Gibbon (MSc)

Amy Gayman (Post doctoral fellow)

Kaitlyn LaForge-MacKenzie (Post doctoral Fellow)

Srdjan Lemez (PhD)

Marlen Schapschröer (PhD)

Alina Cohen (PhD and Post doctoral fellow)

Rona El-Bakri (MSc)

Rachael Stone (PhD)

Veronica Allen (Post doctoral fellow)

Dale Lablans (MSc)

Lindsay McCardle (Post doctoral fellow)

Stuart Wilson (MSc)

Aaron Koenigsberg (MSc)