Skip to main content Skip to local navigation

Find an Expert

The Faculty of Science is the home of world-renowned scientists, educators, and researchers. Our searchable profiles directory will allow you to:

  • Find a faculty member and learn how to contact him or her
  • Identify graduate faculty members
  • Find postdoctoral researchers and associates
  • Find staff and learn how to contact them
  • And more...

Want to learn more about the Faculty of Science? Visit our website to learn more about our faculty, departments, programs and research.

Department Affiliation:
Research Area:
Picture Name Titles and Affiliations Email Research Area
Picture of Jeremy Webb Webb, Jeremy Assistant Professor
Division of Natural Science, Science, Technology and Society
webbjj@yorku.ca Astronomy and Astrophysics
Picture of Asia Ivic Weiss Weiss, Asia Ivic Full Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
weiss@yorku.ca Pure Mathematics
Picture of K. Andrew White White, K. Andrew Full Professor
Biology
kawhite@yorku.ca Cell and Molecular Biology
Picture of James Whiteway Whiteway, James
whiteway@yorku.ca Planetary Physics
Picture of Laurie Wilcox Wilcox, Laurie Full Professor
Biology
lwilcox@yorku.ca Physiology and Neuroscience
Picture of Derek Wilson Wilson, Derek Full Professor, Research Stream
Chemistry
dkwilson@yorku.ca Analytical Chemistry, Biological Chemistry
Picture of Hugh R. Wilson Wilson, Hugh R. Professor Emeritus
Biology
hrwilson@yorku.ca Physiology and Neuroscience
Picture of Paula Wilson Wilson, Paula Full Professor
Biology
pjwilson@yorku.ca Discipline Based Educational Research, Pedagogical Research, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning, Science Eduation
Picture of Woldegebriel Assefa Woldegerima Woldegerima, Woldegebriel Assefa Assistant Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
wassefaw@yorku.ca Applied Mathematics
Picture of Carl Wolfe Wolfe, Carl Contractually Limited Appointment, Research Stream
Division of Natural Science
wolfe@yorku.ca High Energy and Particle Physics, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning