Skip to main content Skip to local navigation

Find an Expert

The Faculty of Science is the home of world-renowned scientists, educators, and researchers. Our searchable profiles directory will allow you to:

  • Find a faculty member and learn how to contact him or her
  • Identify graduate faculty members
  • Find postdoctoral researchers and associates
  • Find staff and learn how to contact them
  • And more...

Want to learn more about the Faculty of Science? Visit our website to learn more about our faculty, departments, programs and research.

Department Affiliation:
Research Area:
Picture Name Titles and Affiliations Email Research Area
Picture of Norman Yan Yan, Norman Professor Emeritus
Biology
nyan@yorku.ca Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Picture of Jihyeon Jessie Yang Yang, Jihyeon Jessie Assistant Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
jyang21@yorku.ca Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
Picture of Cora Young Young, Cora Associate Professor, Research Stream
Chemistry
youngcj@yorku.ca Analytical Chemistry, Environmental Chemistry
Picture of Muhammad N. Yousaf Yousaf, Muhammad N. Full Professor, Research Stream
Chemistry
mnyousaf@yorku.ca Biological Chemistry, Material Science, Organic Chemistry
Picture of Mike Zabrocki Zabrocki, Mike Full Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
zabrocki@yorku.ca Pure Mathematics
Picture of Amro Zayed Zayed, Amro Full Professor
Biology
zayed@yorku.ca Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Picture of Toby Zeng Zeng, Toby Associate Professor
Chemistry
tzeng@yorku.ca Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics, Physical and Theoretical Chemistry
Picture of Kaiqiong Zhao Zhao, Kaiqiong Assistant Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
kaiqiong@yorku.ca Statistics
Picture of Zheng Hong Zhu Zhu, Zheng Hong Full Professor
gzhu@yorku.ca Applied Mathematics, Astronomy and Astrophysics, Planetary Physics
Picture of Hongmei Zhu Zhu, Hongmei Associate Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
hmzhu@yorku.ca Applied Mathematics