Skip to main content Skip to local navigation

Find an Expert

The Faculty of Science is the home of world-renowned scientists, educators, and researchers. Our searchable profiles directory will allow you to:

  • Find a faculty member and learn how to contact him or her
  • Identify graduate faculty members
  • Find postdoctoral researchers and associates
  • Find staff and learn how to contact them
  • And more...

Want to learn more about the Faculty of Science? Visit our website to learn more about our faculty, departments, programs and research.

Department Affiliation:
Research Area:
Picture Name Titles and Affiliations Email Research Area
Picture of James Elwick Elwick, James Associate Professor
Science, Technology and Society
jelwick@yorku.ca Discipline Based Educational Research, Pedagogical Research, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning, Science Eduation, Science, Technology and Society
Picture of René Fournier Fournier, René Full Professor, Research Stream
Chemistry
renef@yorku.ca Chemical and Condensed Matter Physics, Physical and Theoretical Chemistry
Picture of William Frisken Frisken, William
wfrisken@teksavvy.com High Energy and Particle Physics
Picture of Matthew George George, Matthew Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
Physics and Astronomy
mgeorge@yorku.ca Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics
Picture of Mark Gordon Gordon, Mark
mgordon@yorku.ca Planetary Physics
Picture of Patrick Hall Hall, Patrick Full Professor, Research Stream
Physics and Astronomy
phall@yorku.ca Astronomy and Astrophysics
Picture of Ernie Hamm Hamm, Ernst Associate Professor
Science, Technology and Society
ehamm@yorku.ca Science, Technology and Society
Picture of Deborah Harris Harris, Deborah Full Professor, Research Stream
Physics and Astronomy
deborahh@yorku.ca High Energy and Particle Physics
Picture of Mark Hartz Hartz, Mark
mhartz@triumf.ca High Energy and Particle Physics
Picture of Michael Haslam Haslam, Michael Associate Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
mchaslam@mathstat.yorku.ca Applied Mathematics, Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics