Skip to main content Skip to local navigation

Find an Expert

The Faculty of Science is the home of world-renowned scientists, educators, and researchers. Our searchable profiles directory will allow you to:

  • Find a faculty member and learn how to contact him or her
  • Identify graduate faculty members
  • Find postdoctoral researchers and associates
  • Find staff and learn how to contact them
  • And more...

Want to learn more about the Faculty of Science? Visit our website to learn more about our faculty, departments, programs and research.

Department Affiliation:
Research Area:
Picture Name Titles and Affiliations Email Research Area
Picture of Gary Sweeney Sweeney, Gary Full Professor
Biology
gsweeney@yorku.ca Physiology and Neuroscience
Picture of Wendy Taylor Taylor, Wendy Full Professor, Research Stream
Physics and Astronomy
taylorw@yorku.ca High Energy and Particle Physics
Picture of Nikolaus Troje Troje, Nikolaus Full Professor
Biology
troje@yorku.ca Physiology and Neuroscience
Picture of Valeria Tsoukanova Tsoukanova, Valeria Associate Professor, Research Stream
Chemistry
valeriat@yorku.ca Biological Chemistry, Materials Chemistry, Physical and Theoretical Chemistry
Picture of Sean Tulin Tulin, Sean Associate Professor, Research Stream
Physics and Astronomy
stulin@yorku.ca Astronomy and Astrophysics, High Energy and Particle Physics
Picture of William van Wijngaarden van Wijngaarden, William Full Professor, Research Stream
Physics and Astronomy
wavw@yorku.ca Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics
Picture of Trevor VandenBoer VandenBoer, Trevor Assistant Professor, Research Stream
Chemistry
tvandenb@yorku.ca Analytical Chemistry, Environmental Chemistry
Picture of Rui Wang Wang, Rui Full Professor
Biology
ruiwang@yorku.ca Physiology and Neuroscience
Picture of Stephen Watson Watson, Stephen Full Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
swatson@yorku.ca Applied Mathematics, Pure Mathematics
Picture of K. Andrew White White, K. Andrew Full Professor
Biology
kawhite@yorku.ca Cell and Molecular Biology