Skip to main content Skip to local navigation

Find an Expert

The Faculty of Science is the home of world-renowned scientists, educators, and researchers. Our searchable profiles directory will allow you to:

  • Find a faculty member and learn how to contact him or her
  • Identify graduate faculty members
  • Find postdoctoral researchers and associates
  • Find staff and learn how to contact them
  • And more...

Want to learn more about the Faculty of Science? Visit our website to learn more about our faculty, departments, programs and research.

Department Affiliation:
Research Area:
Picture Name Titles and Affiliations Email Research Area
Picture of John Moores Moores, John
jmoores@yorku.ca Planetary Physics
Picture of Sylvie Morin Morin, Sylvie Full Professor, Research Stream
Chemistry
smorin@yorku.ca Chemical and Condensed Matter Physics, Materials Chemistry, Physical and Theoretical Chemistry
Picture of Pavlos Motakis Motakis, Pavlos Assistant Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
pmotakis@yorku.ca Pure Mathematics
Picture of Iain Moyles Moyles, Iain Assistant Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
imoyles@yorku.ca Applied Mathematics
Picture of Adam Muzzin Muzzin, Adam Associate Professor, Research Stream
Physics and Astronomy
muzzin@yorku.ca Astronomy and Astrophysics
Picture of Varvara Nika Nika, Varvara Instructor
Mathematics and Statistics
vnika@yorku.ca Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
Picture of Nicole Nivillac Nivillac, Nicole Associate Professor
Biology
nivillac@yorku.ca Cell and Molecular Biology
Picture of Mohamed Omar Omar, Mohamed Full Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
omarmo@yorku.ca Pure Mathematics
Picture of Gloria Orchard Orchard, Gloria Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream
Physics and Astronomy
gorchard@yorku.ca Biological Physics
Picture of Arturo (Art) Orellana Orellana, Arturo (Art) Full Professor, Research Stream
Chemistry
aorellan@yorku.ca Organic Chemistry