Skip to main content Skip to local navigation

Find an Expert

The Faculty of Science is the home of world-renowned scientists, educators, and researchers. Our searchable profiles directory will allow you to:

  • Find a faculty member and learn how to contact him or her
  • Identify graduate faculty members
  • Find postdoctoral researchers and associates
  • Find staff and learn how to contact them
  • And more...

Want to learn more about the Faculty of Science? Visit our website to learn more about our faculty, departments, programs and research.

Department Affiliation:
Research Area:
Picture Name Titles and Affiliations Email Research Area
Picture of Demian Ifa Ifa, Demian Associate Professor, Research Stream
Chemistry
ifadr@yorku.ca Analytical Chemistry, Biological Chemistry
Picture of Patrick Ingram Ingram, Patrick Associate Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
pingram@yorku.ca Pure Mathematics
Picture of Derek A. Jackson Jackson, Derek Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
Chemistry
derekj@yorku.ca No assigned research areas
Picture of Stanislaw Jerzak Jerzak, Stanislaw Full Professor, Teaching Stream
Physics and Astronomy
jerzak@yorku.ca Chemical and Condensed Matter Physics
Picture of Cuiying Jian Jian, Cuiying
cuiying.jian@lassonde.yorku.ca Chemical and Condensed Matter Physics
Picture of Philip Johnson Johnson, Philip
Chemistry
pjohnson@yorku.ca Biological Chemistry
Picture of Matthew Johnson Johnson, Matthew Associate Professor, Research Stream
Physics and Astronomy
matthewj@yorku.ca Astronomy and Astrophysics, High Energy and Particle Physics
Picture of Rahul Kannan Kannan, Rahul Assistant Professor, Research Stream
Physics and Astronomy
kannanr@yorku.ca Astronomy and Astrophysics
Picture of Kohitij Kar Kar, Kohitij Assistant Professor
Biology
kohitij@mit.edu Physiology and Neuroscience
Picture of Tamara Kelly Kelly, Tamara Full Professor
Biology
tljkelly@yorku.ca Discipline Based Educational Research, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology