Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » CFR Executive

CFR Executive

Decision-making in CFR is accountable to both the CFR Executive, the membership and to the larger university community. Formal accountability to the latter is achieved through the Senate and the Administration of York University. Accountability to the Centre membership is accomplished through the support and guidance of the Director (and any Associate Directors that may be appointed from time to time), the Executive Committee, a Council of Associates, the Coordinator and the Student Caucus.


Dr. Elaine Coburn
International Studies Program, Glendon
Kaneff Tower 600

Centre Coordinator (Interim)

Mickel A. Allen
Kaneff Tower 611

2023-2024 CFR Executive Committee

Alison Crosby
Associate Professor, Faculty of Liberal Arts and Professional Studies
Faculty Profile
Julie Vig
Assistant Professor, Department of Humanities
Faculty Profile
Jessica Braimoh
Assistant Professor, Criminology, Department of Social Science
Faculty Profile
Emilia Nielsen
Associate Professor, Health and Society, Dept. of Social Science
Faculty Profile
Wendy Wong
Professor, Arts, Faculty of Performance Media and Design
Faculty Profile
Maleknaz Nayebi
Assistant Professor, Lassonde School of Engineering
Faculty Profile
Patricia Wood
GPD, Graduate Program in Gender, Feminist and Women's Studies
Faculty Profile
Enakshi Dua
Professor, Faculty of Liberal Arts and Professional Studies
Faculty Profile
Radha Nayar
Graduate Student Representative 
Vedanth Govi
Graduate Student Representative