Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » Office of the VPFA

Office of the VPFA

The Office of the Vice President Finance and Administration (OVPFA) supports the VPFA and the departments that make up the portfolio of the Division of Finance and Administration (DFA) to ensure that the business and operations of the University are aligned with the University’s  mission, vision and academic plan. Through financial and administrative leadership and management, the OVPFA works collaboratively with community partners to deliver positive experience through service excellence and professional value-added services.  We ensure sound management, resources and operations planning while providing a healthy, safe, productive and vibrant environment in which students, staff and faculty can study, live and work.

The OVPFA is committed to delivering the highest levels of quality service to York’s faculty, staff, and students with an emphasis on smooth systems, streamlined processes, clear policies and the delivery of professional services. It is also committed to an open communication policy and welcomes comments and suggestions as to how it can better serve the needs of the community.

Committed to the values of excellence, integrity, respect, and accountability, the OVPFA enhances the division’s reputation for delivering professional services by:

Providing consistent divisional experiences

Enhancing the division’s reputation for delivering professional services

Creating, growing, and sustaining a positive divisional culture through communication

NameTitleEmail
Carol McAulayVice-President, Finance and Administrationvpfa@yorku.ca
Suharshi PereraExecutive Assistantsperera@yorku.ca
Zina DiFrancoFinance and Administrative Assistantdifranco@yorku.ca
Pamela PersaudSenior Advisor, Policy, Operations and Communicationsppersaud@yorku.ca
Richard SilvaSenior Executive Officerrmsilva@yorku.ca
Karen TraboulayCommunications Managerktraboul@yorku.ca