Skip to main content Skip to local navigation

Find an Expert

The Faculty of Science is the home of world-renowned scientists, educators, and researchers. Our searchable profiles directory will allow you to:

  • Find a faculty member and learn how to contact him or her
  • Identify graduate faculty members
  • Find postdoctoral researchers and associates
  • Find staff and learn how to contact them
  • And more...

Want to learn more about the Faculty of Science? Visit our website to learn more about our faculty, departments, programs and research.

Department Affiliation:
Research Area:
Picture Name Titles and Affiliations Email Research Area
Picture of Jennifer van Wijngaarden van Wijngaarden, Jennifer Full Professor, Research Stream
Chemistry
vanwijng@yorku.ca Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics, Physical and Theoretical Chemistry
Picture of Trevor VandenBoer VandenBoer, Trevor Assistant Professor, Research Stream
Chemistry
tvandenb@yorku.ca Analytical Chemistry, Environmental Chemistry
Picture of Steven Xiaogang Wang Wang, Steven Full Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
stevenw@yorku.ca Statistics
Picture of Rui Wang Wang, Rui Full Professor
Biology
ruiwang@yorku.ca Physiology and Neuroscience
Picture of Stephen Watson Watson, Stephen Full Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
swatson@yorku.ca Applied Mathematics, Pure Mathematics
Picture of Jeremy Webb Webb, Jeremy Assistant Professor
Division of Natural Science, Science, Technology and Society
webbjj@yorku.ca Astronomy and Astrophysics
Picture of Asia Ivic Weiss Weiss, Asia Ivic Full Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
weiss@yorku.ca Pure Mathematics
Picture of K. Andrew White White, K. Andrew Full Professor
Biology
kawhite@yorku.ca Cell and Molecular Biology
Picture of James Whiteway Whiteway, James
whiteway@yorku.ca Planetary Physics
Picture of Laurie Wilcox Wilcox, Laurie Full Professor
Biology
lwilcox@yorku.ca Physiology and Neuroscience