Skip to main content Skip to local navigation

Find an Expert

The Faculty of Science is the home of world-renowned scientists, educators, and researchers. Our searchable profiles directory will allow you to:

  • Find a faculty member and learn how to contact him or her
  • Identify graduate faculty members
  • Find postdoctoral researchers and associates
  • Find staff and learn how to contact them
  • And more...

Want to learn more about the Faculty of Science? Visit our website to learn more about our faculty, departments, programs and research.

Department Affiliation:
Research Area:
Picture Name Titles and Affiliations Email Research Area
Picture of Nicole Nivillac Nivillac, Nicole Assistant Professor
Biology
nivillac@yorku.ca Cell and Molecular Biology
Picture of Gloria Orchard Orchard, Gloria Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream
Physics and Astronomy
gorchard@yorku.ca Biological Physics
Picture of Arturo (Art) Orellana Orellana, Arturo (Art) Full Professor, Research Stream
Chemistry
aorellan@yorku.ca Organic Chemistry
Picture of Jean-Paul Paluzzi Paluzzi, Jean-Paul Associate Professor
Biology
paluzzi@yorku.ca Cell and Molecular Biology, Physiology and Neuroscience
Picture of Vera Pavri Pavri, Vera Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
Science, Technology and Society
pavri@yorku.ca Science, Technology and Society
Picture of Chun Peng Peng, Chun Full Professor
Biology
cpeng@yorku.ca Cell and Molecular Biology, Physiology and Neuroscience
Picture of William Pietro Pietro, William Full Professor, Research Stream
Chemistry
pietro@yorku.ca Inorganic Chemistry, Materials Chemistry, Physical and Theoretical Chemistry
Picture of Simone Pisana Pisana, Simone
simone.pisana@lassonde.yorku.ca Chemical and Condensed Matter Physics
Picture of Pierre Potvin Potvin, Pierre Full Professor, Teaching Stream
Chemistry
pgpotvin@yorku.ca No assigned research areas
Picture of Robert Prince Prince, Robert Professor Emeritus
rhprince@yorku.ca Chemical and Condensed Matter Physics