Skip to main content Skip to local navigation

Find an Expert

The Faculty of Science is the home of world-renowned scientists, educators, and researchers. Our searchable profiles directory will allow you to:

  • Find a faculty member and learn how to contact him or her
  • Identify graduate faculty members
  • Find postdoctoral researchers and associates
  • Find staff and learn how to contact them
  • And more...

Want to learn more about the Faculty of Science? Visit our website to learn more about our faculty, departments, programs and research.

Department Affiliation:
Research Area:
Picture Name Titles and Affiliations Email Research Area
Picture of Yun Gao Gao, Yun Full Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
ygao@yorku.ca Pure Mathematics
Picture of Matthew George George, Matthew Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
Physics and Astronomy
mgeorge@yorku.ca Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics
Picture of Ebrahim Ghafar-Zadeh Ghafar-Zadeh, Ebrahim Associate Professor
egz@cse.yorku.ca Cell and Molecular Biology
Picture of Peter Gibson Gibson, Peter Full Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
pcgibson@yorku.ca Pure Mathematics
Picture of Dasantila Golemi-Kotra Golemi-Kotra, Dasantila Associate Professor
Biology
dgkotra@yorku.ca Cell and Molecular Biology
Picture of Mark Gordon Gordon, Mark
mgordon@yorku.ca Planetary Physics
Picture of Jörg Grigull Grigull, Jörg Associate Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
jgrigull@yorku.ca Applied Mathematics
Picture of Radu Guiaşu Guiaşu, Radu Associate Professor
rguiasu@glendon.yorku.ca Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Picture of Tara L. Haas Haas, Tara L. Full Professor
thaas@yorku.ca Physiology and Neuroscience
Picture of Patrick Hall Hall, Patrick Full Professor, Research Stream
Physics and Astronomy
phall@yorku.ca Astronomy and Astrophysics