Skip to main content Skip to local navigation

Find an Expert

The Faculty of Science is the home of world-renowned scientists, educators, and researchers. Our searchable profiles directory will allow you to:

  • Find a faculty member and learn how to contact him or her
  • Identify graduate faculty members
  • Find postdoctoral researchers and associates
  • Find staff and learn how to contact them
  • And more...

Want to learn more about the Faculty of Science? Visit our website to learn more about our faculty, departments, programs and research.

Department Affiliation:
Research Area:
Picture Name Titles and Affiliations Email Research Area
Picture of Michael Haslam Haslam, Michael Associate Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
mchaslam@mathstat.yorku.ca Applied Mathematics, Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics
Picture of Jane Marie Heffernan Heffernan, Jane Full Professor
Mathematics and Statistics
jmheffer@yorku.ca Applied Mathematics
Picture of Michael Hempstead Hempstead, Michael Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
Chemistry
mikey@yorku.ca No assigned research areas
Picture of Eric Hessels Hessels, Eric Full Professor, Research Stream
Physics and Astronomy
hessels@yorku.ca Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics
Picture of Ryan Hili Hili, Ryan Associate Professor, Research Stream
Chemistry
rhili@yorku.ca Biological Chemistry, Organic Chemistry
Picture of David A. Hood Hood, David A. Full Professor
dhood@yorku.ca Physiology and Neuroscience
Picture of Marko Horbatsch Horbatsch, Marko Full Professor, Research Stream
Physics and Astronomy
marko@yorku.ca Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics
Picture of Junwu Huang Huang, Junwu Adjunct Professor
Physics and Astronomy
jhuang@perimeterinstitute.ca Astronomy and Astrophysics, High Energy and Particle Physics
Picture of Katalin A. Hudak Hudak, Katalin A. Full Professor
Biology
hudak@yorku.ca Cell and Molecular Biology
Picture of Elaina Hyde Hyde, Elaina Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream
Physics and Astronomy
eahyde@yorku.ca Astronomy and Astrophysics