Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » Physics and Astronomy Faculty » People » Department Faculty

Department Faculty

Professors and Lecturers in the Department of Physics and Astronomy are responsible for undergraduate teaching. Here they are:

Picture Name Title Email Research Area
Picture of Norbert Bartel Bartel, Norbert Full Professor, Research Stream
Distinguished Research Professor
bartel@yorku.ca Astronomy and Astrophysics, Planetary Physics
Picture of Christopher Bergevin Bergevin, Christopher Associate Professor, Research Stream
cberge@yorku.ca Biological Physics
Picture of Nassim Bozorgnia Bozorgnia, Nassim Assistant Professor, Research Stream
nassimb@yorku.ca Astronomy and Astrophysics, High Energy and Particle Physics
Picture of Claire David David, Claire Assistant Professor, Research Stream
Associate Scientist, Fermilab
claired@yorku.ca High Energy and Particle Physics
Picture of Michael De Robertis De Robertis, Michael Full Professor, Research Stream
mmdr@yorku.ca Astronomy and Astrophysics
Picture of Paul Delaney Delaney, Paul Full Professor, Teaching Stream
Carswell Chair for the Public Understanding of Astronomy
pdelaney@yorku.ca Astronomy and Astrophysics
Picture of Matthew George George, Matthew Associate Professor, Teaching Stream
mgeorge@yorku.ca Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics
Picture of Patrick Hall Hall, Patrick Full Professor, Research Stream
phall@yorku.ca Astronomy and Astrophysics
Picture of Deborah Harris Harris, Deborah Full Professor, Research Stream
Senior Scientist, Fermilab
deborahh@yorku.ca High Energy and Particle Physics
Picture of Eric Hessels Hessels, Eric Full Professor, Research Stream
Distinguished Research Professor; York Research Chair, Tier 1
hessels@yorku.ca Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics
Picture of Marko Horbatsch Horbatsch, Marko Full Professor, Research Stream
marko@yorku.ca Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics
Picture of Elaina Hyde Hyde, Elaina Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream
Director, York Allan I Carswell Observatory
eahyde@yorku.ca Astronomy and Astrophysics
Picture of Stanislaw Jerzak Jerzak, Stanislaw Full Professor, Teaching Stream
jerzak@yorku.ca Chemical and Condensed Matter Physics
Picture of Matthew Johnson Johnson, Matthew Associate Professor, Research Stream
Associate Faculty, Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics
matthewj@yorku.ca Astronomy and Astrophysics, High Energy and Particle Physics
Picture of Tom Kirchner Kirchner, Tom Full Professor, Research Stream
tomk@yorku.ca Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics
Picture of Roman Koniuk Koniuk, Roman Professor Emeritus
koniuk@yorku.ca High Energy and Particle Physics
Picture of Anantharaman Kumarakrishnan Kumarakrishnan, Anantharaman Full Professor, Research Stream
akumar@yorku.ca Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics
Picture of Randy Lewis Lewis, Randy Full Professor, Research Stream
randy.lewis@yorku.ca High Energy and Particle Physics
Picture of Z. Cemile Marsan Marsan, Z. Cemile Visiting Scholar
cmarsan@yorku.ca Astronomy and Astrophysics
Picture of Marshall McCall McCall, Marshall Full Professor, Research Stream
mccall@yorku.ca Astronomy and Astrophysics
Picture of Scott Menary Menary, Scott Full Professor, Research Stream
menary@yorku.ca High Energy and Particle Physics
Picture of Ozzy Mermut Mermut, Ozzy Associate Professor, Research Stream
York Research Chair, Tier 2
omermut@yorku.ca Biological Physics
Picture of Adam Muzzin Muzzin, Adam Associate Professor, Research Stream
muzzin@yorku.ca Astronomy and Astrophysics
Picture of Brendan Quine Quine, Brendan Associate Professor, Research Stream
bquine@yorku.ca Planetary Physics
Picture of Saeed Rastgoo Rastgoo, Saeed Contractually Limited Appointment, Research Stream
srastgoo@yorku.ca Astronomy and Astrophysics, High Energy and Particle Physics
Picture of Cody Storry Storry, Cody Associate Professor, Research Stream
codys@yorku.ca Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics
Picture of Wendy Taylor Taylor, Wendy Full Professor, Research Stream
taylorw@yorku.ca High Energy and Particle Physics
Picture of Sean Tulin Tulin, Sean Associate Professor, Research Stream
Canada Research Chair, Tier 2
stulin@yorku.ca Astronomy and Astrophysics, High Energy and Particle Physics
Picture of William van Wijngaarden van Wijngaarden, William Full Professor, Research Stream
wavw@yorku.ca Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics
Picture of Joel Zylberberg Zylberberg, Joel Assistant Professor, Research Stream
Canada Research Chair, Tier 2
joelzy@yorku.ca Biological Physics