Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » About YURA » Executive Committee

Executive Committee

Image of 12 members of the YURA Executive Committee sitting and standing behind a board room table
Members of the 2019-2020 YURA Executive Committee

YURA Officers may be reached at


Diane Beelen Woody, Co-President (Academic)
Steve Dranitsaris, Co-President (Non-Academic)
Marla Chodak, Secretary
Melody King, Treasurer

Members at Large:

Angus Anderson
Sheelagh Atkinson
Bruno Bellissimo
Agnes Fraser
Rosanna Furgiuele
Jane Grant
David Leyton-Brown (also Scholarly Presentations Skills Workshops chair)
Donna Smith (also Events Committee chair)
Stan Shapson
Peter Victor

Ex-Officio Members:

Anne-Marie Ambert, Newsletter Editor
Fred Fletcher, representative to ARFL (Association of Retired Faculty & Librarians) and CURAC (College and University Retiree Associations of Canada)
Charmaine Courtis, Immediate Past Co-President

Board/Committee Representatives:

All University Committee on Pensions - Donna Smith
Pension Fund Board of Trustees - Bruno Bellissimo
Retirement Planning Centre Advisory Board - David Leyton-Brown

Biographical notes about Executive Committee members