Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » Contact

Contact

School of Nursing

Faculty of Health
York University
Health, Nursing & Environmental Studies Building
Room: 301A
4700 Keele St
Toronto, Ontario
M3J 1P3

(416) 736-5271

(416) 736-5714

nursing@yorku.ca

Office Hours

Office Hours (September - May)

Monday - Thursday 9:30am - 4:30pm
Friday 9:30am - 4:30pm

Summer Office Hours (June - August)

Monday - Thursday 8:30am - 4:30pm
Friday 9:30am - 3:30pm

Department Staff

TitleName
DeanDavid Peters
DirectorClaire Mallette
Associate DirectorSarah Evans

Undergraduate Programs

TitleNameEmail
Collaborative Program - Undergraduate Program DirectorSarah Evansevansse@yorku.ca
Collaborative Program- Program AssistantDiana Siinardicollab@yorku.ca
4-Year Direct Entry Program - Program AssistantDiana Siinardibscn4yr@yorku.ca
2nd Entry Program - Undergraduate Program DirectorIrfan Aslamiaslam@yorku.ca
2nd Entry Program - Program AssistantHeather Maunderdegree2@yorku.ca
Internationally Educated Nurses & 4-year Direct Entry Programs - Program Coordinator/Undergraduate Program DirectorRamesh Venkatesa Perumalrame2019@yorku.ca
Internationally Educated Nurses Program - Program AssistantHeather Maunderien@yorku.ca

Graduate Programs

TitleNameEmail
DirectorSimon Adamsiadam@yorku.ca
Program Assistant - MScN & NPYameng Zougradnurs@yorku.ca
NP – Practicum CoordinatorMia Biondi yorknp@yorku.ca

Nursing Practicum Coordination Office (NCPO) Fax: 416.650.8226

TitleNameEmail
Manager Amanda Cooneycooneya@yorku.ca
Practicum AssistantTBDnpco@yorku.ca
Practicum Coordinator-Sites (on-leave)Melissa Rahmannpco@yorku.ca
Placement CoordinatorAlexandra (Sasha) Jarosilsjarosil@yorku.ca
Placement CoordinatorElayne Liangeliang@yorku.ca
Placement CoordinatorRamon Palaorpalao@yorku.ca

Nursing Simulation Centre (NSC)

TitleNameEmail
DirectorLaura Nicholsonnicholsl@yorku.ca
ManagerAberam Manoharanabemano@yorku.ca

Employment

Employment opportunities and application forms to work at the School of Nursing are available at the Job postings website and at the School of Nursing employment page.

Alumni

York University alumni office at Toll-Free: 866-876-2228 Fax: 416-650-8220 email: alumni@yorku.ca

Faculty Profiles

Please go to this link to view the profiles of our faculty: Faculty of Health Faculty Directory Search

For Faculty, Staff, Nursing Simulation Centre (NSC), and Nursing Practicum Coordination Office (NPCO), please go to this link: School of Nursing Staff Contact Information.