Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » Governance


The Advisory Committee was established during the Winter of 2014 based on the recommendations of the CEC Review. This committee is led by the Office of the Vice-Provost Academic and composed of community and York University representatives.

Members of the Advisory Committee:

Byron Gray

TD-Community Engagement Centre, York University

Clare Blythe

Jane Finch Community and Family Centre

Cheryl Prescod

Black Creek Community Health Centre

Helen Fisher

Toronto District School Board

Lorna Schwartzentruber

Office of the Vice-Provost, Academic, York University

Marcia Annissette

Vice-Provost, Academic, York University

Anda Petro

TD-Community Engagement Centre, York University

Michael Johnny

Innovation York, York University

Mohamad Ahmed

Success Beyond Limits

Sarah Bay-Cheng

School of the Arts, Performance and Design, York University

Uzo Amacha

Faculty of Liberal Arts and Professional Studies, York University