Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » Contact » FGS Staff Directory

FGS Staff Directory

Admissions

Prospective students should connect with the Graduate Program Assistant (GPA) in all interested programs. Contact information for each program can be found at Future Students – Graduate Programs. Individual programs can assist with:

  • Program Specific Details
  • Faculty Research Areas
  • Supporting Documentation (Transcripts, application documents, English language proficiency, etc.)
  • Application Status

Need some help or have a question? Contact the Admissions Teams in Division of Students | 416-736-5000

Associate Director, Graduate Student Affairs:

Sarah Burley Hollows, (sarahbh@yorku.ca)

Student Affairs Coordinators:

Helen Hsu, (hhsu89@yorku.ca)

Natalie Vacianna, (vacianna@yorku.ca)

Registration and Enrolment Support:

Nisa Lawson (nisal@yorku.ca) for

  • School of Arts, Media, Performance & Design
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Environmental and Urban Change
  • Glendon
  • Faculty of Health
  • Lassonde School of Engineering
  • Schulich School of Business

Miguel Huang Chen, (mhuang91@yorku.ca) for

  • Faculty of Liberal Arts & Professional Studies
  • Osgoode Hall Law School
  • Faculty of Science

Graduate Milestones and Progression (Thesis & Dissertation) Support:

TBD (gradtd2@yorku.ca)

  • Faculty of Environmental & Urban Change
  • Faculty of Health
  • Faculty of Liberal Arts & Professional Studies (Professional Programs only)
  • Lassonde School of Engineering
  • Osgoode Hall Law School
  • Schulich School of Business
  • Faculty of Science

Susanna Talanca (gradtd1@yorku.ca) for

  • School of Arts, Media, Performance & Design
  • Faculty of Education
  • Glendon
  • Faculty of Liberal Arts & Professional Studies (all except Professional Programs)

Wesley Moir, Associate Director, Graduate Academic Affairs, wmoir@yorku.ca

Kim McIntyre, Postdoctoral Services & Professional Skills Coordinator, kimmcint@yorku.ca

Ebrahim Narimani, Graduate Academic Affairs Assistant, gsaahc@yorku.ca

M. Michael Schiff, Faculty Governance Coordinator, fgsgovrn@yorku.ca

Associate Director, Graduate Funding & Planning:

Ida Condotta, (condotta@yorku.ca)

Funding & Finance Analysts:

Dilanee Don Liyanage, (dilanee@yorku.ca) for

  • Faculty of Liberal Arts & Professional Studies
  • Faculty of Environmental and Urban Change
  • Glendon College
  • Osgoode Hall Law School
  • Schulich School of Business

Tansy Wang, (yidan1@yorku.ca) for

  • School of Arts, Media, Performance & Design
  • Faculty of Education
  • Lassonde School of Education
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Health

Funding Advisors:

Irina Mikhailyuk, (mikhir@yorku.ca) for:

  • School of Arts, Media, Performance & Design
  • Faculty of Education
  • Lassonde School of Education
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Health

Stephanie Wong, (wongs@yorku.ca) for:

  • Faculty of Liberal Arts & Professional Studies
  • Faculty of Environmental and Urban Change
  • Glendon College
  • Osgoode Hall Law School
  • Schulich School of Business

Richolette Freckleton, External Scholarships & Graduate Awards Manager, richolet@yorku.ca

Suzette Fernandes, Research Officer, sfern@yorku.ca

Casey Nakada, Scholarship & Awards Coordinator, cnakada@yorku.ca

Sandra Yiu, Research Officer, syiu@yorku.ca

Anesa Albert, Associate Director, Communications, Recruitment & Digital Engagement, anesaa@yorku.ca

Christopher Douris, Website & Communications Assistant, cdouris@yorku.ca

Vinish Vijayan, Web Developer & Designer, vinish@yorku.ca

Eileen Watson, Graduate Recruitment Officer, fgsnews@yorku.ca

Jennifer Huynh, Graphic Design Assistant

Shriya Mujumdar, Social Media & Engagement Assistant

Sarah Irwin-Gardner, Graduate Student Wellness Services Manager, gradwell@yorku.ca

Aziza Kajan, Graduate Student Wellness Counsellor

For a complete list of Graduate Program Assistants, please see the Program Contacts Directory.