Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » Faculty Council

Faculty Council

Faculty Council is the highest body governing the Faculty of Education and includes membership of students, staff and faculty.  It meets regularly to deliberate on academic issues which concern the Faculty of Education.  These may range from policies and planning for the future to academic standards and student petitions.

Contact

John Ippolito
Chair of Faculty Council
jippolito@edu.yorku.ca

Kate Singh
Secretary of Faculty Council
singhk@edu.yorku.ca

Meetings

DateLocationTime
Thursday September 21, 2023Zoom3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Friday October 27, 2023Zoom9:30 am – 11:30 am
Thursday November 30, 2023280N York Lanes3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Friday December 15, 2023280N York Lanes9:30 am – 11:30 am
Friday January 19, 2024Zoom9:30 am – 11:30 am
Friday February 16, 2024Zoom9:30 am – 11:30 am
Thursday March 7, 2024Zoom3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Friday April 5, 2024519 Kaneff Tower9:30 am – 11:30 am
Thursday May 2, 2024519 Kaneff Tower3:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Friday June 21, 2024519 Kaneff Tower9:30 am – 11:30 am