Skip to main content Skip to local navigation

Technical Sub-Committee


To conduct its business in a timely, focussed and effective manner APPRC is aided by a Technical Sub-Committee, which meets 3-4 times annually and provides advice on matters related to the timing and nature of major initiatives, especially the academic planning cycle.


  • Lisa Philipps (Provost & Vice-President Academic) (Chair)
  • Amir Asif (Vice-President Research and Innovation)
  • Poonam Puri (Chair of Senate)
  • Andrea Davis (Chair of APPRC)
  • William van Wijngaarden, APPRC Member
  • Cheryl Underhill, Secretary