Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » Senate » Awards Committee

Awards Committee


The Committee meets at least once each term on Fridays from 10:00 am to 12:00 noon, in Room 1048 Kaneff Tower.

  • September 17, 2021
  • January 28, 2022
  • March 4, 2022
  • April 8, 2022
  • May 13, 2022

Current Initiatives and Priorities

Awards Criteria and Forms

President’s Emerging Research Leadership Award (PERLA):

President’s Research Impact Award (PRIA):

President’s Research Excellence Award (PREA):

President's University-Wide Teaching Awards (PUWTA)

Honorific Professorship Award  (Please note that a Distinguished Research Professor (DRP) competition is not being held in 2021-2022 as the maximum of 25 active DRPs has been reached.)