Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » Senate » Awards Committee » President's Research Excellence Recipents

President's Research Excellence Recipents

The York University President’s Research Excellence Award recognizes senior established, full-time, active faculty members at the rank of Professor, with distinguished scholarly achievements, who have had a notable impact on their field(s) and made a significant contribution to advancing the University’s international reputation for research excellence while significantly and positively contributing to one or more aspects of the York community’s intellectual life. The  recipients are selected by the Senate Committee on Awards.

J. DOUGLAS CRAWFORDPsychology, Health2018
Laurence R. HARRISPsychology, Health2014
Eric HESSELSPhysics and Astronomy, Science2020
Jennifer HYNDMANEnvironmental and Urban Change2021
Roger KEILEnvironmental Studies2013
Sergey KRYLOVChemistry, Science2015
Linda PEAKE Environmental and Urban Change 2023
Anne RUSSONPsychology, Glendon2017
Bridget STUTCHBURYBiology, Science2016
John TSOTSOSComputer Science & Engineering
Science & Engineering
Deanne WILLIAMSEnglish, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies2019
Zheng Hong (George) ZHUDepartment of Mathematics and Statistics, Lassonde2022