Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » Senate » Awards Committee » President’s Emerging Research Leadership Award Recipients

President’s Emerging Research Leadership Award Recipients

The York University President’s Emerging Research Leadership Award recognizes two full- time faculty members within 10 years of their first academic appointment, who have had a notable impact on their field(s) and made a significant contribution to advancing the University’s international reputation for research excellence while significantly and positively contributing to one or more aspects of the York community’s intellectual life. The  recipients are selected by the Senate Committee on Awards.

Name Program Year
Jude KONGMathematics and Statistics, Science2023
Talen NG-CHANDepartment of Cinema and Media Arts, School of the Arts, Media, Performance & Design2023
John MOORESEarth & Space Science & Engineering, Lassonde2022
Amy MUISE Psychology, Health 2022
Marcello MUSTOSociology, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies2019
Theodore J. NOSEWORTHYSchulich School of Business2020
Christopher PERRYKinesiology and Health Science, Health2020
Rebecca PILLAI RIDDELLPsychology, Health2016
Pouya REZAIMechanical Engineering, Lassonde2021
Shayna ROSENBAUMPsychology, Health2015
Sapna SHARMABiology, Science2018
Christine TILLPsychology, Health2019
Amro ZAYEDBiology, Science2017