Skip to main content Skip to local navigation
Home » Senate » Senate and Senate Committee Chairs

Senate and Senate Committee Chairs



Chair: Poonam Puri, Osgoode
Vice-Chair: Lauren Sergio, Health

Senate Committees

Academic Policy, Planning and Research

Andrea Davis, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies


Rashid Bashir, Lassonde

Senate Appeals

Jessica Sutherland, Health

Academic Standards,  Curriculum and Pedagogy

Kim Michasiw, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies

Senate Executive
Poonam Puri, Osgoode

  • Sub-Committee on Honorary Degrees and Ceremonials: Matthias Kipping, Schulich
  • Sub-Committee on Equity: TBD

Tenure & Promotion

Simone Bohn, Liberal Arts & Professional Studies

Tenure & Promotion Appeals